Updated release details on the album posted ~ here ~

Singer and voice actress Aya Hirano has announced her first album since transferring to Universal Music Japan. The album titled – “Fragments” – will contain 12 tracks with collaborations by many artists such as kz (livetune), Sho Watanabe, Kenichi Maeyamada, and several more. The release date for the new album is set for May 23rd. Also just revealed by Aya is a video message discussing the new album as she re-makes herself after several years of controversy. Release details and video follow,

The new album will come in two editions, a Limited with bonus DVD containing music videos, a bonus CD track, and 28pg photo book, and a Regular CD-only. The First Press editions of both will add a 12pg booklet (different per edition). Pricing on the Regular edition is lower than most albums, more like a mini-album price.

Cover jackets are released but the full track list has been yet – so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for the full details when they are announced.

To promote the “Next Phase” of Aya Hirano a special website has been launched – Aya Hirano Special Website -  She has also announced 6 live tour dates in June/July to promote the album release – beginning June 16th at Sunash in Shizuoka and ending at Umeda AKASO in Osaka on July 8th.

Aya Hirano – “Fragments” – release date May 23rd 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥3480)
Regular [CD] (¥1980)
1-12. tba
13. tba bonus track
1. tba
1-12. tba
Aya Hirano – “Fragments” – release date May 23rd 2012

Universal Music Japan Youtube channel