Aya Hirano, Minori Chihara, Goto Yuko, Matsuoka Yuki, and Kuwatani Natsuko form unit Kita-ko Bungei-bu Joshi-kai (北高文芸部女子会) providing the opening theme Fure Fure Mirai (フレ降レミライ ) for upcoming anime The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan. They all renew their rolls in the new anime from the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya franchise. Single Fure Fure Mirai comes on one CD-only edition scheduled to hit stores April 29th 2015. Read on for more details.

~ updated details ~

The original 2006 anime series The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya helped launch the voice acting and music careers of a then 18 year old Aya Hirano (Haruhi) and Minori Chihara (Nagato Yuki). Both were inexperienced with few voice acting credits or music releases. They participated on the very popular anime series including its OP/ED, insert songs, plus character song single releases.

Minori Chihara celebrated her 10th anniversary last year with the release of a 3-CD greatest hits album (more details).

Anime The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan (長門有希ちゃんの消失) is set in the alternate world introduced in the 4th Haruhi Suzumiya light novel (2004) from Tanigawa Nagaru. Its adapted from 2012 spin-off manga series by Puyo and follows Nagato Yuki who in this world isn’t an emotionless alien but a shy and somewhat timid girl who develops feelings for fellow literature club member Kyon.


Cast from the original 2006/2009 anime series return – Aya Hirano (Haruhi), Minori Chihara (Yuki Nagato), Goto Yuko (Asahina), Matsuoka (Tsuruya-san), Kuwatani Natsuko (Asakura Ryoko), and Sugita Tomokazu (Kyon). The anime begins airing April 2015 with an episode 1 early screening and talk with voice cast on March 22nd 2015 at Kadokawa Cinema Shinjuku. No details yet on availability outside of Japan.

Single Fure Fure Mirai from cast unit Kita-ko Bungei-bu Joshi-kai (North High School Literature Club Girls) comes on one CD-only edition (details subject to change). Includes anime themed illustrated jacket cover.

Full track list, jacket cover, and more details coming!

Kita-ko Bungei-bu Joshi-kaiFure Fure Mirai (フレ降レミライ ) – release date April 29th 2015

Regular [CD] (¥1200)

1. Fure Fure Mirai
2. undecided
3. Fure Fure Mirai (off vocal)
4. undecided (off vocal)



Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan

Minori Chihara official website

Aya Hirano Official website