ClariS has updated the release details for their 5th single “Wake Up” which is set to hit stores on August 15th. Previously we reported the early information on their new single which is featured as opening theme for summer anime Moyashimon Returns. Now the cover jackets and full track list are official. ClariS also revealed that they will provide the theme song for the October 6th 2012 anime film for Puella Magi Madoka Magica! The updated details on their new single follows.

The pair that forms ClariS have just entered High School and since the group’s first single in 2010 have an photo image embargo. Certainly this is rarely the case with idol groups and their young members but ClariS girls are still attending regular school. Keeping their identities protected allows them to continue a relatively normal school and daily life.

All five of their singles have anime tie-ins as theme songs. Their most recent single “Naisho no Hanashi” on February 1st was featured as the ending theme for winter anime Nisemonogatari.

Anime Moyashimon Returns continues where the first season left off which follows the story of a college student who can see and talk with the germs all around him. The anime is adapted from manga “Moyashimon” serialized in Evening magazine since 2004. The first season of the anime aired 2007 in the same Fuji TV Noitamina block.


Moyashimon Returns” has started streaming on Crunchyroll – the first three episodes are available now and will simulcast episodes Thursdays 10:35am PDT. Check out our Crunchyroll Updates page or hit the link for the anime “Moyashimon Returns”.

More information on the opening theme song provided by ClariS for the October 6th 2012 anime film for Puella Magi Madoka Magica will be posted in a follow-up stories when more information becomes available.

Wake Up” comes in two editions:

– Limited with anime themed packaging and bonus DVD. Available only until October31st.
– Regular CD-only.

Both editions offer a First Press bonus of a poster.

ClariSWake Up – release date August 15th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1575)
Regular [CD] (¥1223)
1. Wake Up
2. Nakanaiyo
3. A Moment
4. Wake Up (TV size)
1. Wake Up (music video)
1. Wake Up
2. Nakanaiyo
3. A Moment
4. Wake Up (off vocal)

Moyashimon Returns Official website

ClariS Official Website