Girls Generation has announced their second single this year, its not yet titled but scheduled for release on September 26th. The single will include two new songs and is offered in two editions including a Limited with bonus DVD and special packaging. Girls Generation also announced for simultaneous release a video compilation “GIRLS GENERATION COMPLETE VIDEO COLLECTION” on both DVD and Blu-ray. Details available in a follow-up report and more details on Girls Generation’s new single follow…

~ release details updated and music video exposed – jump ~

Girls Generation have re-ignited their Japanese presence releasing their first single of 2012 and first original Japanese single “PAPARAZZI” on June 27th. They also opened a new Japanese fan club “SONE JAPAN” (link at end of report).

The girls have been busy this summer just finishing performances as part of the “SMTOWN LIVE WORLD TOUR III in TOKYO” August 4th-5th. They also announced that Fuji TV will have a 2-hour broadcast footage of the live event on October 26th 10pm.

You can also watch Girls Generation perform on show HEY! HEY! HEY! Odaida Summer Song Festival on Fuji TV September 7th 7pm.

Girls Generation new single is offered in two editions,

– Limited with bonus DVD, packaged in special tall case, sticker.

– Regular CD-only. First Press version offers bonus sticker.

Enjoy the video for “PAPARAZZI” at end of report while we wait for more details on their 2nd 2012 single and check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

Girls Generation – new single Untitled – release date September 26th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1890)

Regular [CD] (¥1260)

1. Title song (tba)
2. Coupling song (tba)
1. Title song (music video)
1. Title song (tba)
2. Coupling song (tba)


Girls Generation – PAPARAZZI- music video Dance Edit Gold version. Single release date June 27th 2012

Girls Generation Official Japan website

Girls Generation SONE JAPAN Official fansite