LiSA has announced her second single of 2013 “träumerei” which will be featured as the opening theme for upcoming anime Genei wo Kakeru Taiyo (The Phantom-piercing Sun). The single is LiSA’s 4th and comes on three editions scheduled to hit stores August 7th 2013. Read on for more details…

~ updated details, PV revealed ~

Most recently LiSA released her 3rd solo single “best day, best way” on April 3rd 2013. Fans showed their support propelling it to #6 on the weekly Oricon charts. Previously LiSA provided the vocals for several of the songs attributed to the fictional group “Girls Dead Monster” from anime Angel Beats (2010) before releasing her first single “oath sign” (2011.10.23) (OP “Fate/Zero”). Her second single “crossing field” (2012.08.08) was featured as the first opening theme for popular anime Sword Art Online.

LiSA getting ready to launch her 2013 mini-tour in Japan  “LiVE is Smile Always ~best day, best way~” in support of her 3rd single. All tour dates are now sold-out, more information at website linked below,

– June 23rd CLUB CITTA, Kawasaki
– June 24th darwin, Sendai
– June 28th DRUM Be-1 Fukuoka
– July 6th Zepp Nagoya
– July 7th Zepp Namba
– July 13th Zepp DiverCity

Anime Genei wo Kakeru Taiyo (The Phantom-piercing Sun) (English title: Day Break Illusion) is an original work that follows the story of magical girls and tarot cards that foretell ones destiny.


The anime is from studios AIC and Aniplex and features Eri Kitamura and Sora Tokui (Milky Holmes, Love Live!). It begins airing July 2013 on Tokyo MX.

LiSA’s 4th single comes on three editions,

– Limited with DVD that includes title track music video, LiSA photo jacket cover, 16-page booklet.

– Limited Pressing anime themed with DVD with textless opening theme animation, illustrated jacket cover, mini poster, tarot card, deluxe packaging. Coupling songs differ.

– Regular CD-only.

Jacket covers, full track list, and more details will be posted when announced. Enjoy the preview trailer for anime Genei wo Kakeru Taiyo after the release details.

LiSAträumerei” – release date August 7th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1680)

Limited Pressing [CD+DVD] (¥1680)

1. träumerei
2. undecided A
3. undecided B
4. träumerei (off vocal)
1. träumerei (music video)
1. träumerei
2. undecided A
3. undecided C
4. träumerei (TV-size)
1. Genei wo Kakeru Taiyo opening animation
Regular [CD] (¥1260)

1. träumerei
2. undecided A
3. undecided B




Genei wo Kakeru Taiyo Official website

LiSA Live Events

LiSA Official website