Topping the singles charts this week is SEXY ZONE with their 4th single “Real Sexy! / BAD BOYS” selling over 138,000 copies. It gives the young male vocal group their 4th #1 single out of 4 releases. In the #2 spot is SEKAI NO OWARI with “RPG” selling over 79,000 copies. The single is featured as the theme song for newest anime movie from the Crayon Shin-chan franchise.

Seiyuu group Sphere lands in the #7 spot with single “GENESIS ARIA” featured as the theme song for anime TV series Arata: the Legend. And in the #4 and #9 spots are singles from popular anime Uta no Prince-sama 2000%.  

On top of the album chart is duo Yuzu with their 11th album “LAND” selling over 89,000 copies.

The complete top 10 single and album charts follow.

Singles for April 29th – May 5th


Rank   Group/Artist Single Title Released Sold
1 Sexy Zone Real Sexy! / BAD BOYS May 1st 138,863
2 SEKAI NO OWARI RPG May 1st 79,182
3 EXILE Atsushi & Nobuyuki Tsujii Soredemo, ikite Yuku May 1st 23,447
4 Sho (Shimono Hiro) Character song (Uta no Prince-sama) May 1st 22,193
5 KANJANI8 Hesomagari / Kokonishikanai Keshiki April 24th 19,436
6 Kyosuke Himuro North of Eden May 1st 18,235
7 Sphere GENESIS ARIA May 1st 12,155
8 765 Millionstars!! THE IDOLM@STER LIVE THE@TER PERFORMANCE 01 ‘Thank You!’ April 24th 12,092
9 STARISH Maji LOVE 2000% (Uta no Prince-sama) April 24th 11,777
10 CreepHyp Yu, Sansan May 1st 10,561


Albums for April 29th – May 5th


Rank   Group/Artist Album Title Released Sold
1 Yuzu LAND May 1st 89,334
2 Hoshino Gen Stranger May 1st 42,881
3 Golden Bomber The Past Masters Vol. 1 April 24th 16,819
4 E-girls Lesson 1 April 17th 16,748
5 Funky Monkey Babys Funky Monkey Babys LAST BEST March 27th 15,223
6 Straightener 21st Century Rock Band May 1st 11,411
7 NMB48 Teppen Tottande! Feb. 27th 11,003
8 Tokyo Symphony: Naoto Otomo HIROSHIMA Symphony #1 July 20th 2011 8,338
9 SHINee Chapter 2 Why So Serious? (import) May 3rd 8,317
10 HEY-SMITH Now Album May 1st 7,630


Source: Oricon