Kanon Wakeshima updated the details for 6th single world’s end, girl’s rondo – jacket covers, full track list, bonuses, and preview music video all revealed. Her 3rd single of 2014 has tie-up as opening theme for anime selector spread WIXOSS. Single world’s end, girl’s rondo comes on two editions hitting stores October 15th 2014 – all the details and PVs follow.

The new anime is a sequel to selector infected WIXOSS that aired this past April 2014. Kanon Wakeshima provided it’s opening theme with her 5th single killy killy Joker (2014.04.30)(more details).

Singer and songwriter Kanon Wakeshima (26) renewed activities in 2014 with the release her 4th single signal (2014.02.19). The title track featured as ED2 for anime Strike the Blood. She followed that with her 5th single and upcoming 6th single both tied to selector infected/spread WIXOSS. Kanon Wakeshima wrote, composed, and performed all tracks on her three singles this year.

Special release events, scheduled for the new single at locations around Japan, have participation tied to purchase of the single at target store,

– Nov. 11th 2014 7:00pm animate Ikebukuro
– Nov. 21st 2014 6:30pm animate Yokohama
– Nov. 22nd 2014 1:00pm animate Nihonbashi Osaka
– Nov. 22nd 2014 6:30pm animate Hiroshima
– Nov. 28th 2014 6:30pm Tower Records Shinjuku

Anime selector spread WIXOSS, the sequel to selector infected WIXOSS, is an original anime from J.C. Staff. The story is based around a card game with cards that have a will of their own. Only special girls can hear the voices of the LRIG cards and are the selectors that have card battles in a dimension others can’t access. The winner of the battles are granted any wish. But as Ruko and her friend learn the system isn’t so simple.


The first season aired 12 episodes starting April 2014 and season two began October 3rd 2014 in Japan on Tokyo MX and MBS TV. Outside of Japan provider Funimation.com simulcasts for North America and Crunchyroll for selected territories.

Single world’s end, girls’ rondo – comes on two editions. Limited edition includes WIXOSS TCG card featuring an illustrated Kanon Wakeshima (sample, click to enlarge). Selected stores offer bonus poster (while supplies last),


Promo music video and trailer for selector Spread WIXOSS after the release details.

Kanon Wakeshimaworld’s end, girls’ rondo – release date October 15th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1200)
1. world’s end, girl’s rondo
lyrics, composer: Kanon Wakeshima, arrangement: Eguchi Ryo
2. continue (WIXOSS TCG card TVCM theme song)
lyrics, composer: Kanon Wakeshima, arrangement: Chiba “Naotyu” Naoki

3. world’s end, girl’s rondo (off vocal)
4. continue(off vocal)
1. world’s end, girl’s rondo (music video)
2. TVCM spot(s)

1. world’s end, girl’s rondo
2. continue
3. world’s end, girl’s rondo (off vocal)
4. continue (off vocal)





Kanon Wakeshima Official website

Selector WIXOSS official website