LiSA provides the opening theme for upcoming anime The Irregular at Magic High School (魔法科高校の劣等生) with her 5th solo single Rising Hope. An audio preview and TV spot for the anime featuring her new song have been unveiled. Single Rising Hope releases on May 7th 2014 – more details and previews follow…

~ track list updated ~

Most recently LiSA released her 2nd full length original album LANDSPACE on October 30th 2013 (more details). The album includes her singles träumerei (2013.08.07) featured as the opening theme for anime Day Break Illusion, best day, best way (2013.04.03), and crossing field (2012.08.08) with its tie-in as the first opening theme for very popular anime Sword Art Online.

Anime The Irregular at Magic High School (Mahouka KouKou no Rettosei) is adapted from novels by Tsutomu Satou and follows the story brother and sister Tatsuya and Miyuki Shiba. They are the top incoming students at elite Magic High School and things are about to turn chaotic for them and their classmates.

The anime begins airing April 2014 on Tokyo MX in Japan. No announcements yet for availability outside of Japan but as an Aniplex production the anime should be available on at least one of the providers.

ELISA provides the anime’s ending theme Millenario with her 12th single (more details).

Single Rising Hope comes on three editions and LiSA collaborates on the title song’s lyrics with Tabuchi Tomoya (details subject to change),

– Limited with DVD containing music video for title song. Includes 16-page photo booklet.

– Limited Pressing anime themed with illustrated jacket cover and DVD containing textless opening theme animation. Includes deluxe slipcover case and jacket cover mini-poster.

– Regular CD-only.

Audio preview of song Rising Hope below and TV CM spots for anime The Irregular at Magic High School featuring the OP and ED follow after the release details.

LiSARising Hope – release date May 7th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1600)
Limited Pressing anime [CD+DVD] (¥1600)
1. Rising Hope
lyrics: LiSA, Tabuchi Tomoya composer: Tabuchi Tomoya, arrangement: Horie Shota

2. undecided A
3. Rising Hope (off vocal)
4. undecided A (off vocal)
1. Rising Hope (music video)

1. Rising Hope
2. undecided B
3. Rising Hope (off vocal)
4. undecided B (off vocal)
1. OP animation (textless)
Regular [CD] (¥1200)
1. Rising Hope
2. undecided C
3. Rising Hope (off vocal)
4. undecided C (off vocal)




LiSA Official website

LiSA Live Events

Mahouka official website