On top of the singles chart is Arashi with single Bittersweet selling over 511,000 copies. The title track has tie-up as the theme song for Fuji TV drama Shitsuren Chocolatier staring member Matsumoto Jun. In the #2 spot is idol group SUPER GiRLS with single Sorairo no Kiseki.

In the #5 spot is T.M.Revolution and SCANDAL collaboration single Count ZERO / Runners high with both songs having tie-up with new PS3 game Sengoku BASARA4. And slipping into #10 is GRANRODEO with 21st single Hengenjizai no Magical Star featured as OP2 for anime Kuroko’s Basketball season 2.

The album chart is topped by Tsuyoshi Domoto with solo album Shamanippon ~ Roinochinoi. Tsuyoshi Domoto and Koichi Domoto form unit KinKi Kids. In the #2 spot is MAN WITH A MISSION special compilation album Beef Chicken Pork with English tracks to support the group’s USA debut.

Read on for the complete top 10 singles and albums charts.

Singles for February 10th – 16th 2014


Rank   Group/Artist Single Title Released Sold
1 Arashi Bittersweet Feb 12th 511,696
2 SUPER GiRLS Sorairo no Kiseki Feb 12th 39,604
3 Funky Kato My VOICE Feb 12th 38,002
4 miwa Faith Feb 12th 33,215
5 T.M.Revolution x SCANDAL Count ZERO / Runners High Feb 12th 30,178
6 SID hug Feb 12th 20,751
7 DEEP Yuki Shizuri Feb 12th 19,382
8 Yuzu Hikare Feb 12th 16,910
9 Tokyo GIRLS STYLE Partition LOVE Feb 12th 16,421
10 GRANRODEO Hengenjizai no Magical Star  Feb 12th 15,534


Albums for February 10th – 16th 2014


Rank   Group/Artist Album Title Released Sold
1 Tsuyoshi Domoto Shamanippon ~ Roinochinoi Feb 12th 51,242
2 MAN WITH A MISSION Beef Chicken Pork Feb 12th 18.331
3 Spicy Chocolate Zutto Spicy Chocolate ~ BEST of Shibuya Ragga Sweet Collection ~ Feb 12th 17,562
4 Silent Siren 31 Wonderland Feb 12th 13,981
5 One Direction Midnight Memories Nov 27th 2013 10,437
6 AKB48 Tsugi no Ashiato Jan 22nd 7,968
7 Ariana Grande Yours Truly Feb 5th 7,808
8 The Second from EXILE The II AGE Feb 5th 5,815
9 Cyntia Limit Break Feb 12th 5,357
10 Flower Flower Jan 22nd 4,718


Previous Oricon Charts

Source: Oricon