The brilliant green (Tomoko Kawase) just released self-cover album THE SWINGIN’ SIXTIES on July 23rd 2014. The album features 10 of the band’s songs with new arrangements plus new song A Little World for 11 total tracks all with a British 60’s pop vibe. More details and preview music video follow.

Leader Tomoko Kawase celebrated her 15th anniversary last year releasing two original albums in her alter-egos – as Tommy heavenly6 she released TOMMY ♡ ICE CREAM HEAVEN ♡ FOREVER and on November 27th 2013 – as Tommy february6 released TOMMY CANDY SHOP ♥ SUGAR ♥ ME on June 12th 2013.

Band the brilliant green released their first self-title album in 1998 and last released original album BLACKOUT on September 15th 2010. Founding member Matsui Ryo (G,DR) left the group in May 2010 leaving Kawase and Okuda Shunshaku as remaining members.

Self-cover album THE SWINGIN’ SIXTIES comes on one edition. First Press version comes with 7inch paper jacket plus select stores offer bonus DVD with A Little World (Day & Night ver.) while supplies last (Tower Records, HMV, Tsutaya, SevenNet, CDJapan/Neo-wing).

Preview music video for A Little World after the release details

the brilliant greenTHE SWINGIN’ SIXTIES – release date July 23rd 2014

Regular [CD] (¥3000)
Listen – Song Samples 
1. There will be love there ~ Ai no Aru Basho ~
2. Tsumetai Hana
3. You & I
4. Rock’n Roll
5. Hello Another Way – Sorezore no Basho
6. Stand by me
7. Bye Bye Mr.Mug
8. Sono Speed
9. Blue Daisy
10. Nagai Tameiki no Yoni
11. A Little World



the brilliant green & Tommy heavenly6 & Tommy february6 Official site