OLDCODEX revealed more details for single Aching Horns – jacket covers, full track list, and preview music video unveiled. Their 12th single has tie-up as theme song for upcoming anime movie High Speed! -Free! Starting Days-. Single Aching Horns comes on three editions hitting stores December 16th 2015.

Unit member Suzuki Tatsuhisa (VO) continues as the voice of key character Tashibana Makoto in the new adaption of the anime.

Unit OLDCODEX formed in 2009 and currently includes singer/composer and voice actor Suzuki Tatsuhisa (goes by Ta_2) and songwriter/artist YORKE who provides lyrics and album cover art.

They continue their connection with anime Free! having provided the original TV series adaptions two opening themes Rage on (7th sgl, 2013.07.17) and Dried Up Youthful Fame (9th sgl, 2014.07.30).

Anime Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club and second season Free! – Eternal Summer are the original anime adaptions from light novel series High Speed! by Oji Koji and Nishiya Futoshi. The TV series anime adaption re-set the storyline as the main characters became high school students. The new movie more closely follows the original novel with the story set during their middle school days.

The movie premiers in Japan December 5th 2015.

Single Aching Horns comes on three editions. First Press purchase bonus postcard – availability varies by store (CDJapan sample),


Preview music video plus anime trailers and footage from special Free! live event all after the release details.

OLDCODEXAching Horns – release date December 16th 2015

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular "Anime" [CD] (¥1200)
1. Aching Horns
lyrics: YORKE, composer: Ta_2, arranger: Koyama Toshi

2. Reminder
lyrics: YORKE, music: eba

3. Get Up To Go
lyrics: YORKE, composer: Ta_2, arranger: eba

1. Aching Horns (music video)
2. making-of music video documentary

1. Aching Horns
2. Get Up To Go     
3. Aching Horns (off vocal)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Aching Horns
2. Reminder
3. Get Up To Go 


OLDCODEX official website

Free! Starting Days