Ten of Morning Musume’s OG members held an event on Friday to reveal that they have launched a new group called Dream Morning Musume.

The participating members are Yuko Nakazawa (37), Kaori Iida (29), Natsumi Abe (29), Kei Yasuda (30), Mari Yaguchi (28), Rika Ishikawa (26), Hitomi Yoshizawa (25), Makoto Ogawa (23), Miki Fujimoto (25), and Koharu Kusumi (18).

Originally, Nozomi Tsuji (23) was also planned to be a part of the group, but she just gave birth to her second child in December so she will be focusing on raising her children for now. The new unit will hold a spring concert tour, titled “Dream Morning Musume Concert Tour 2011: Haru no Mai ~Sotsugyousei DE Saikessei~.”

The tour will start on April 23 in Aichi and continue for a total of 16 concerts in 7 locations, including Tokyo, Osaka, Hyogo, Kanagawa, and Hiroshima. They have a second, longer tour planned for the fall, with a similar “Aki no Mai” title. That one will take them to 20 venues for a total of 40 concerts. Dream Morning Musume will release their first album on April 20, titled “DoriMusu 1.”

The album’s track list will mainly consist of remakes of Morning Musume songs, but 2 new songs are also planned.

Source – Tokyograph