Visual Kei band Acid Black Cherry lead by yasu has announced the release of a live DVD from their “Acid Black Cherry TOUR 2012”. The DVD captures their performance at the final tour stop – the famous Nippon Budokan on July 20th. The release includes a second DVD with documentary footage of the concert tour that begin in May and spanned 22 performances, ending with two performances at the Budokan. Their press release also hints of a Blu-ray version available towards the end of the year with release details forth coming. The live DVDx2 release will hit stores October 17th – more details follow…

~ updated details – here ~

The “Acid Black Cherry TOUR 2012” DVD release includes 21 songs with interlude and MC footage for 140 minutes of live concert footage. The second DVD provides 20 minutes of documentary behind-the-scenes footage from the 2012 tour. Fans quick enough to get a First Press version will receive added bonuses of a 24-page booklet and a lottery ticket for “Acid Black Cherry 5th Anniversary Live ‘Erect’” at one of six scheduled performances –

– November 30th Fukuoka Sun Palace, Fukuoka
– December 5th Nitori Cultural Hall, Hokkaido
– December 11th Yoyogi National Gymnasium, Tokyo
– December 13th Yoyogi National Gymnasium, Tokyo
– December 24th NGK Insulators Hall, Aichi
– December 30th Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka

Acid Black Cherry released their 3rd album “2012” back on March 21st with many of the songs performed during the live tour – enjoy a compilation promotional video for the album after the release details…

Cover jacket will be announced later so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

Acid Black Cherry – “Acid Black Cherry TOUR 2012” – release date October 17th 2012

ABC Live Nippon Budokan [DVD2] (¥6300)


1. doomsday clock
2. Pistol
4. Tsumitobachi ~Kamisama no Aribai~
5. Chou
6. Yubiwa Monogatari
~the day~
7. Fallin’ Angel
8. in the mirror
9. Yes
10. so…Good night.
11. Cherry Cherry
12. Re:birth
13. Shoujo no Inori
14. Shoujo no Inori III
– Encore –
1. Fuyu no Maboroshi ~Acoustic version~
2. Kimigairukara
3. Sonohi ga Kuru Made
4. Shangri-La
– W Encore –
1. Black Cherry
2. 20+∞Century Boys

[DVD 2]
1. Documentary ~ Acid Black Cherry TOUR 2012 ~



Acid Black Cherry – 2012 – new album release date March 21st 2012


Acid Black Cherry official site