angela is teaming up with anime “K” and will provide the theme and image songs. The image songs are available on a August 1st promotional release titled “K Image Blu-ray WHITE & BLACK”. We previously reported on this release and provided the third promotional video and now the cover jacket and full track lists are official. This release includes a CD with 2 songs by angela and a Blu-ray with preview videos and cast introductions. Updated details on this release and the anime’s 4th promotional trailer video follows.

The promotional Blu-ray includes the CD with 2 songs by angela – listed as “image” songs for the anime, not official stated if these are or different that opening theme song for the anime

The Official website for the anime has a promotion of 100 Visuals x Days and downloading will be allowed starting August 1st to coincide with the promotional BD+CD release. The release provides bonus binder cover art to contain all 100 images.


August 12th 5pm at Hibiya Kokaido (1-3 Hibiya Park, Tokyo) – “K” animation presentation will have cast members Ono Daisuke and Namikawa Daisuke plus angela. The presentation will also have screening of the anime. Attendance via post card lottery – deadline past (July 13th).

The 4th preview video for anime “K” that introduces the female cast members and features song by angela follows below the release information.

angela  / “K” – Image WHITE & BLACK – release date August 1st 2012

K Image WHITE & BLACK [BD+CD] (¥2415)
[BD] (40min)
1. PV 1 (normal ver.)
2. PV 1 (special ver.)
3. PV 2 (artwork)
4. PV 3 (battle)
5. PV 4 (girls)
6. Tumbling-K (Ono Daisuke/ Namikawa Daisuke)
8-page booklet 
[CD] K-image songs by angela
1. Itsuka no Zero Kara
2. Kyoukaisen Set me free

angela Official website (Starchild)

angela Official website (style-market)

K Official 100 Days x Visuals website

K Official website (Japanese)