FLOW has announced updated details for their 24th single “Brave Blue” which is featured as the second opening theme song for anime series Eureka Seven AO. This single is the first release as part of the group’s 10 year anniversary celebration. FLOW is also celebrating with live performance “FLOW THE MAX!!!” events all summer long. Their new single “Brave Blue” comes in three editions and is due out September 5th. Updated release details follow.

Going back in history of FLOW, they provided the first opening theme “DAYS” for the original anime series “Eureka Seven” that aired 2005-2006. This new single’s Limited and Regular editions add a remix version of “DAYS” and the Limited Pressing anime themed edition includes the original version of “DAYS”.

Brave Blue” is available for mobile download via Chaku-Uta now in 6 different short,ringtone length versions. Purchasers of all 6 versions can get in a lottery for 1 of 30 signed posters – http://recochoku.com/rs/flow/

The group’s 10th anniversary is being celebrated with live event titled – FLOW THE MAX!!! – check out their special website for details (links at end of article). Upcoming live events,

– August – 24th & 25th (fan club member special lives).
– September – “FLOW THE PARTY 2012
     – 9/1 DRUM Be-1 Fukuoka (with Her in the display & SOWLKVE)
     – 9/8 Penny Lane 24 Sapporo (with HOME MADE Kazu & Ao)
     – 9/14 Shibuya O-east (with Brand New Vibe & Aqua Timez)
     – 9/16 ELL Nagoya (with FLIP & tba)
     – 9/18 BIG CAT Osaka (with ORANGE RANGE & SCANDAL) (ed. awesome!)

Brave Blue” is offered in three editions:

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes music video and off shoot footage.
– Limited Pressing anime themed with bonus tracks. 
– Regular CD-only. First Press adds bonus anime themed stickers

More details on anime Eureka Seven AO can be found in a previous post here.

*Limited Pressing cover jacket is official

FLOW – “Brave Blue” – release date September 5th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1450)
Limited Pressing anime [CD] (¥1400)
1. Brave Blue
2. Kyujitsu
3. DAYS ~Nakakou REMIX~
1. Brave Blue (music video)
2. Brave Blue (off shoot)
1. Brave Blue
2. Kyujitsu
4. Realize
5. Brave Blue (TV size)
6. Brave Blue (off vocal)
Regular [CD] (¥1250) 
1. Brave Blue
2. Kyujitsu
3. DAYS ~Nakakou REMIX~


Eureka Seven AO Official website

FLOW Official website

FLOW THE MAX!!! 10th Anniversary