Korean singer IU has updated the release details for her special Japanese DVD “IU ♥ ONE ~New Year’s Gift from IU~” which features 5 songs sung in Japanese from her concert at Tokyo International Forum this past September. The release comes on one Limited DVD edition that includes a number of deluxe bonuses and to hit stores December 26th. Updated release details and promotional video follow.

IU has released 2 singles in Japan which are the Japanese versions of her hit Korean songs – most recently “You & I” on July 18th. For Japanese fans she also just added her Korean album “Last Fantasy” for digital download on Chaku-Uta.

The DVD “IU ♥ ONE ~New Year’s Gift from IU~” includes five songs sung in Japanese captured at IU’s concert held at Tokyo International Forum September 17th. Japanese singles “Good Day”, “You & I”, coupling track “Rain Drop”, and covers of “Friend” (Anzen Chitai) and “Aishiteru” featured as the ending theme for the second season of anime Natsume’s Book of Friends (Natsume Yuujinchou).

The release includes bonuses,

– 2013 original Japanese calendar with new photos,
– 100-page photo book with interview,
– 24-page mini-notebook,
– greeting card (1 of 5).

The release also includes an application card for special goods lottery for an IU voice/photo alarm clock (50 winners)(Japan only).


Only 10,000 copies are being printed of this Limited Pressing DVD release.

IU – “IU ♥ ONE ~New Year’s Gift from IU~” – release date December 26th 2012

Limited Pressing [DVD] (¥4980)
1. Good Day
2. Rain Drop
3. You & I
4. Friend
5. Aishiteru (ED2 Natsume’s Book of Friends)



IU Official website (Japanese)