IU recently updated the details for her new Japanese single “Monday Afternoon” – full track list, jacket covers, and bonus details revealed. Its her 3rd Japanese single and produced by HIRO and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis who collaborated on IU’s first Japanese mini-album. New single “Monday Afternoon” comes on three editions that release on September 11th 2013 – updated details and making-of single preview video from IU follow…

~ teaser MV added ~

Korean singer IU (21) released her first Japanese mini-album “Can You Hear Me?” back on March 20th 2013. The mini-album has 5 tracks including “Beautiful Dancer” and “Truth” produced by legendary producers Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis who helped pushed Janet Jackson to stardom. IU personally composed song “Voice-mail” in collaboration with YADAKO providing the lyrics.

IU’s new Japanese single comes on three editions,

– Limited A with DVD that includes documentary film Monday Afternoon which follows the step-by-step process of completing the single from start to end. Concept, production meetings, recording sessions, and jacket cover photo shoot. Approximately 30 minutes. Includes 17-page color booklet.

– Limited B with DVD that includes music video and making-of footage for title track. Includes 12-page color booklet.

– Regular CD-only with bonus karaoke tracks. First Press adds bonus sticker

All editions First Press bonus original photo while supplies last, availability varies by store.

Most stores also offer a postcard at time of purchase for special listening events lottery ticket. The events revised from previous report (number of winners, times) include listening to new single and talk with IU. Venus offer reserving single and lottery ticket for event,

– August 28th 5:30pm FM Hall Tokyo (booking: 2:00-4:30pm) (40 persons)
– August 29th 5:30pm  ABC Hall Osaka (booking: 2:00-4:30pm) (50 persons)
– August 30th 5:30pm ELL Nagoya (booking: 2:00-4:30pm)(50 persons)
– August 31st 6:00pm IMS Hall Fukuoka (booking: 2:00-4:30pm)(50 persons)

Watch a digest version of the single’s making-of documentary film that features track “Monday Afternoon” below the release details.

*Update – teaser music video added 8/28

IU – “Monday Afternoon” – release date September 11th 2013

Limited A [CD+DVD] (¥2300)
Limited B [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
1. Monday Afternoon
2. Follow The Moon
1. undecided
1. Monday Afternoon
2. Follow The Moon
1. Monday Afternoon (music video)
2. Monday Afternoon (off shoot)
Regular [CD] (¥1100)
1. Monday Afternoon
2. Follow The Moon
3. Monday Afternoon (off vocal)
4. Follow The Moon (off vocal)




IU Official website (Japanese)