KANJANI8 has their 16th single “Ai Deshita” announced and set for release on June 13th. The song is featured as the main theme song of the TV drama series "Papadoru!" – member Nishikido Ryo plays the leading role. The single comes in two editions and celebrates the group’s 8th anniversary since their major label debut. More release details follow,

The two editions the single is offered in:

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes the music video and off-shoot footage for the title track and special packaging. Entry ticket for special events for the single with details to be announced.
– Regular with 2 bonus songs and 6 total bonus tracks with off-vocal version of all 4 songs. Entry ticket (same as Limited).

First Press version on the Regular edition adds a bonus ‘Eight Sound’ sticker.

Cover jackets haven’t yet been published so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

KANJANI8 – “Ai Deshita” – release date June 13th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1470)

Regular [CD] (¥1000)

1. Ai Deshita
2. Midarezake Romance
1. Ai Deshita (music video)
2. Ai Deshita (off shoot)
1. Ai Deshita
2. Midarezake Romance
3. Merry Go Round
4. Rurarira
5. Ai Deshita (off vocal)
6. Midarezake Romance (off vocal)
7. Merry Go Round (off vocal)
8. Rurarira (off vocal)

KANJANI8 Official website (Teichiku records)

KANJANI8 Official website (Johnny’s net)