Band nano.RIPE has updated the details on their newest single “Moshimo no Hanashi” which is featured as the opening theme for the 3rd season of anime Bakuman. The cover jackets and preview music video have been revealed on the band’s 9th single. **Also announced Kimiko (vocals, guitar) has developed vocal nodules and surgery to remove them is scheduled for after their MACANA, Sendai live performance November 12th. Their new single “Moshimo no Hanashi” hits stores October 31st – read on for updated release details and preview music video.

As with their 9th single “Moshimo no Hanashi” many of nano.RIPE’s singles have an anime tie-in. Their 8th single “Real World” that released July 25th was featured as the opening theme for anime Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita (Humanity Has Declined).

nano.RIPE recently released their 2nd album “Plus to Minus no Shikumi” on October 3rd. The album includes three singles and previously released songs plus several new songs for 14 total tracks. More details and preview video are available here.

Anime Bakuman’s 3rd season continues the story of Moritaka Mashiro and Akito Takagi who have come a long way since their middle school days when they started making manga. Now new trials confront them as they head towards their goal of getting an anime created from one of their manga.


Bakuman season 3 began airing on NHK October 6th.

The closing theme for anime Bakuman season 3 features Sphere’s new single “Pride on Everyday” that is due out November 7th – more details here.

Single “Moshimo no Hanashi” comes in two editions with the title track and coupling song “Kokyuu Sakushi” written and composed by Kimiko and the second coupling track “Parachute” a group collaboration with lyrics by Kimiko and co-composed by Sasaki Jun (guitar) and Abe Nobuyuki (bass).

Preview music video follows after the release details.

(Coupling track(s) and higher quality cover jacket images will be added so come back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates).

nano.RIPE – “Moshimo no Hanashi” – release date October 31st 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1500)
Regular [CD] (¥1200)
1. Moshimo no Hanashi
2. Kokyuu Sakushi
3. Parachute
1. Moshimo no Hanshi (music video)
1. Moshimo no Hanashi
2. Kokyuu Sakushi
3. Parachute



Bakuman Official website (NHK TV)

nano.RIPE Official website