NARUTO Shippuden compilation album of opening and ending themes has been announced for release on July 18th. The album titled “NARUTO GREATEST HITS!!!!!” will include the four opening themes and eight ending themes starting at episode 153 plus the theme songs for movies “The Lost Tower” and “Blood Prison” for 15 total tracks. Artists included are Kana Nishino, supercell, NICO Touches the Walls, Aqua Timez, Yusuke, and more. Early release details follow,

The album is a Limited Pressing that includes a bonus DVD with the clean (no credits) opening and ending theme animation, a 40 page booklet, stickers, picture label, and deluxe packaging.

The packaging and jacket cover art is yet official so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates when announced.


NARUTO Shippuden Various Artists – “NARUTO GREATEST HITS!!!!!”  – release date July 18th 2012

Limited Pressing [CD+DVD] (¥3360)

1. OP7 "Tōmei Datta Sekai" by Motohira Hata (eps 154-179)
2. ED13 "Jitensha" by Oreskaband (eps 153-166)
3. ED14 "Utakata Hanabi" by Supercell (eps 167-179)
4. OP8 "Diver" by NICO Touches the Walls (eps 180-205)
5. ED15 "U Can Do It" by Domino (eps 180-192)
6. ED16 "Mayonaka no Orchestra" by Aqua Timez (eps 193-205)
7. OP9 "Lovers" by 7 (eps 206-230)
8. ED17 "FREEDOM" by HOME MADE Kazoku (eps 206-218)
9. ED18 "Yokubō o Sakebe!!!" by OKAMOTO’S (eps 219-230)
10. OP10 "Newsong" by tacica (eps 231-256)
11. ED19 "Place to Try" by TOTALFAT (eps 231-242)
12. ED20 "By My Side" by Hemenway (eps 243-256)
13. "if" by Kana Nishino (theme movie The Lost Tower)
14. "Future Eve" by OKAMOTO’S (theme NARUTO Shonen Hen/special intro Blood Prison)
15. "Otakebi" by Yusuke (theme movie Blood Prison)
Textless opening/ending theme animations

NARUTO Official website (Pierrot animation)