FictionJunction has announced a new album “elemental” – the first in nearly 5 years and 2nd overall. The album is planned to include previously released singles and coupling tracks, new self-cover songs, and one new song for 13 total tracks. Album “elemental” comes on one CD-only edition scheduled for release on January 22nd 2014 – read on for more details….

~ updated release information ~

FictionJunction is lead by composer Yuki Kajiura with group vocalists Keiko Kubota, Kaori Oda, Wakana Ootaki, Yuriko Kaika and soloist Yuuka Nanri. Yuki Kajiura is an incredibly talented composer who has provided sound track music for anime since 1996 including Noir, Pandora Hearts, Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Sword Art Online. Yuki Kajiura has also created several other vocal groups, providing the music, creative talent, and a times also the vocals for See-Saw and Kalafina (members Wakana and Keiko are also part of FictionJunction).

Most recently FictionJunction released double A-side single Distance / eternal blue on August 7th 2012 (more details). Title track Distance is featured as the ending theme for Mobile Suit Gundam SEED ~HD Remaster~ and track eternal blue is used as theme song for 2011 PSP game Senritsu no Stratus.

To celebrate the new album a national tour has been announced, Yuki Kajiura LIVE vol. #11/elemental Tour 2014. The tour kicks off with two performances featuring vocalist Yuuka Nanri (more details at official website link below),

FictionJunction YUUKA 2Days Special
– Feb. 8th & 9th Sun Plaza Nakano, Tokyo 
FictionJunction element Tour 2014 / Yuki Kajiura LIVE vol. #11
– Feb. 22nd & 23rd NHK Osaka Hall, Osaka
– March 9th Sendai Shimin Kaikan Hall, Sendai
– March 16th Sapporo Cultural Hall, Sapporo
– March 22nd Sonic City, Omiya
– March 29th NGK Hall, Nagoya
– April 5th Fukuoka Convention Center, Fukuoka
– April 20th NHK Hall, Tokyo

Album “elemental” comes on one CD-only edition. A planned bonus application flyer in connection with the live tour for back-stage access. Jacket cover, full track list, and more will be updated when announced.

Watch the music videos for stone cold and Toki no Muko Maboroshi no Sora below the release details.

FictionJunctionelemental – release date January 22nd 2014

Regular [CD] (¥2900)
1. Distance
(2012, ED Mobile Suit Gundam SEED remaster)
2. eternal blue
(2012, theme game Senritsu no Stratus)

3. stone cold
(2011, OP Sacred Seven)
4. Hitori Goto
(2011, coupling track)

5. Toki no Muko Maboroshi no Sora
(2010, OP Okami Kakushi)
6. Nohara
(2010, coupling track)

7. Parallel Hearts
(2009, OP Pandora Hearts)
8. Hitomi no Chikara
(2009, coupling track)

9. Yakusoku
10. – 13. undecided





FictionJunction and Yuki Kajiura Official website