Marina Kawano has added more details for her 3rd single “Sono Koe wo Oboeteru” (その声を覚えてる) – full track list, jacket covers, and preview music video all revealed. The single has tie-in as the second ending theme for anime Monogatari Series Second Season. Single “Sono Koe wo Oboeteru” comes on two editions that hit stores October 9th 2013 – updated details and more follow.

Marina Kawano also provided the ending theme for 4-episode anime Nekomonogatari (prequel to Monogatari) with song “Kieru Daydream”. The song was released as a bonus CD included with the Limited editions of part 2 of the anime release (2013.04.03). Her new single includes an acoustic version of “Kieru Daydream”.

Marina Kawano won the 4th Animax All-Japan Anison Grand Prix in 2010 and debuted with single “Morning Arch” (2011.05.25) featured as the opening theme for anime series A Channel. She followed that up with single “Takaramon” (2012.02.22) with tie-in as ending theme for anime Natsume Yujin Cho (Natsume’s Book of Friends) 4th season. Each of her previous singles including her upcoming 3rd single are produced by music designer Satoru Kousaki (MONACA).

Anime Monogatari Series Second Season continues the story of the popular Bakemonogatari, Nisemonogatari, and Nekomonogatari (Kuro) anime TV series all adapted from light novel series by NisiOisin.

Anime Monogatari started airing in Japan starting July 6th 2013 on Tokyo MX. Outside of Japan Aniplex USA has licensed the new season and is streaming same day via DAISUKI.NET. The episodes will also be available at but on a one month delay starting August 6th 2013. Crunchyroll also has the other seasons: Bakemonogatari and Nisemonogatari – hit the link for Monogatari for all the episodes and related reports.

The anime’s 1st ending theme is provided by Luna Haruna with her 4th single “Ai wo utae” that released July 24th 2013 (more details).

To support her new single Marina Kawano will hold several release events. Participation ticket via target store.

– Oct 14th 1:30pm Animate Osaka (mini-live & hand-shake)
– Oct 19th 2:30pm Animate Ikebukuro (mini-live & hand-shake)
– Nov 17th 12:30pm Gamers Akihabara (mini-live & one-shot photo w/Marina Kawano)

Selected stores offer a trading card bonus (varies by store) while supplies last, Animate, Gamers, HMV, Kakubai, Sofmap, Toranoana, Tower Records, Tsutaya. (click for larger).



Marina Kawano’s 3rd single “Sono Koe wo Oboeteru” comes on two editions,

– Limited with DVD that includes music video for title track. Illustrated anime themed cover.

– Regular CD-only.

Watch a video message from Marina Kawano announcing her new single follows below the release details. Preview music video available at her official website.

Marina KawanoSono Koe wo Oboeteru (その声を覚えてる)- release date October 9th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1600)
Regular [CD] (¥1260)
1. Sono Koe wo Oboeteru
2. Kieru Daydream (acoustic)
3. Sono Koe wo Oboeteru (off vocal)
1. Sono Koe wo Oboeteru (music video)
1. Sono Koe wo Oboeteru
2. Kieru Daydream (acoustic)
3. Sono Koe wo Oboeteru



Marina Kawano Official website

Monogatari Series Second Season Official website (Japanese)

Monogatari Series at Aniplex (English)