Satomi Sato’s (佐藤聡美) new single Le jour has jacket covers, full track list, and preview music video unveiled. Her 2nd single has tie-up as the opening theme for anime Ushinawareta Mirai o Motomete (失われた未来を求めて). Satomi Sato also voices supporting character Fukazawa Karin in the high school romance anime. Single Le jour comes on three editions releasing October 22nd 2014 – read on for all the details and PVs.

Voice actor and singer Satomi Sato (28) released her debut single Mirai Night back on February 26th 2014. The single was featured as the ending theme for anime Seitokai Yakuindomo* season two (more details). Most recently she released mini-album STAR ☆ (スター) on June 18th 2014. 

Satomi Sato is still best known for her rolls as drummer Ritsu Tainaka in anime franchise K-ON! and ongoing roll as Wendy in anime franchise Fairy Tail. She recently voiced Shibata Mizuki (The irregular at magic high school) and Katsura Mimi (Fate/kaleid liner PRISMA Illya 2wei!)

Anime Ushinawareta Mirai o Motomete (Searching for the Lost Future) adapted from adult game (2010) produced by Trumple, follows Akiyama Sou and the Astronomy Club at Uchihama Academy. The story is set at the start of 21st century (2000) with the academy’s enrollment growing strong such that a new school building has been built and the final activities in the old building are planned. The Astronomy Club contains many of the school’s top students and they receive a request to investigate reports of ghost sightings and other mysterious incidents at the old school building.

The anime begins airing in Japan October 4th 2014 on Tokyo MX and AT-X. No announcements yet on availability outside of Japan.

The ending theme Ashita mata aeru yo ne (明日また会えるよね) is provided by Takada Hatsumi & Tomonaga Akane who voice the key rolls of Sasaki Kaori & Yoshikawa Yui.

Single Le jour comes on three editions. Anime themed edition has includes the anime’s ending theme covered by Satomi Sato. Regular edition includes lottery application with winners credited in a booklet included with Satomi Sato’s 3rd single (TBA).

A bonus photo added on each edition purchased at most stores – images and size vary by store and while supplies last.

Preview music video and anime preview after the release details.

Satomi SatoLe jour – release date October 22nd 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Anime [CD] (¥1200)
1. Le jour (OP Ushinawareta Mirai o Motomete)
lyrics, composer: Yoshitomo, arrangment: Kikuya Tomoki

2. Akinosora (ED BS Animax Game Maniacs)
lyrics: JamMush, music: Aoki Shigeo

3. Le jour (off vocal)
4. Akinosora (off vocal)
1. Le jour (music video)

1. Le jour
2. Ashita mata aeru yo ne feat. Satomi Sato (ED Ushinawareta Mirai o Motomete)

3. Le jour (off vocal)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Le jour
2. Akinosora
3. Le jour (off vocal)
4. Akinosora (off vocal)




Satomi Sato official site

Ushinawareta Mirai o Motomete official site