STYLE FIVE consisting of the five lead voice actors for upcoming anime Free! – Eternal Summer provide the ending theme FUTURE FISH. The unit previously provided the anime’s first season ending theme songs SPLASH FREE and EVER BLUE. Single FUTURE FISH comes on one edition releasing August 6th 2014 – more details and new anime preview follow…

~ jacket cover and audio preview ~

Unit STYLE FIVE is comprised the main characters/voice actors for the anime, 

– Nanse Haruka (CV: Yonaga Tsubasa)
– Hazuki Nagisa (CV: Shimazaki Nobunaga)
– Matsuoka Rin (CV: Mamoru Miyano)
– Ryugazaki Rei (CV: Hirakawa Daisuke)
– Tachibana Makoto (CV: Suzuki Tatsuhisa)

Anime Free! – Eternal Summer is sequel to anime Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club adapted from light novel series High Speed! by Oji Koji and Nishiya Futoshi. Middle school swim club members Makoto, Nagisa, and Haruka try to form new club in high school. They recruit track club member Rei to get the needed four members. They run into Rin who has returned from school abroad to lead rival high school’s swim team. Rin had been friends in middle school with the other members and a history with Haruka must be resolved in the pool.

The first season of Free! aired 12 episodes July 2013 and season two Free! – Eternal Summer begins July 2nd 2014 in Japan on Tokyo MX. Provider Crunchyroll has the first season and hopefully will simulcast season two. Hit the link for Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club for episodes and related stories.

OLDCODEX provides the opening theme with their 9th single Dried Up Youthful Fame.

Single FUTURE FISH comes on one CD-only edition with anime themed illustrated jacket cover (details subject to change).

Target store bonus slim A2-size vertical-half cut poster,

– Animate: Nanse Haruka (plus clear file (A5 size) with jacket cover illustration)
– Gamers: Hazuki Nagisa ver
– Toranoana: Matsuoka Rin ver.
– Tower Records: Ryugazaki Rei ver.
– Tsutaya: Tachibana Makoto ver.

Jacket cover, full track list, and more details coming. New trailer for anime Free! – Eternal Summer featuring character introductions and OP theme song follows below the release details.

STYLE FIVEFUTURE FISH – release date August 6th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1300)

2. undecided
3. undecided
4. undecided




Free! Eternal Summer website