The Sketchbook gets ready to release single We Will Survive and unveiled the jacket covers and music video. Their 10th single has tie-up as the second ending theme for kids anime Gaist Crusher plus coupling track YELL ~ Haruka Kimi e ~ is the ending theme for Fuji BS show Birth of the cool. Single We Will Survive hits stores August 27th 2014 – updated details and MV follows.

The band most recently released 9th single Soko ni Kimi ga Iru (そこに君がいる) on January 29th 2104 (more details) and anime song cover album Super New Generation Anisong BEST!! 2000’s Edition ~ The Sketch Rock ~ on February 26th 2014.

They are celebrating their 3rd anniversary with one-man live Enjin ~ Be As One ~ September 28th 2014 at O-EAST Shibuya. More details at their website (link below).

The Sketchbook originally formed around anime SKET DANCE that ended its run of 77 episodes September 2012. The band’s first 5 singles and 11 total songs have tie-ups with the anime as opening and ending themes plus insert songs.

The Gaist Crusher project from Capcom includes the anime plus a manga and Nintendo 3DS game. The anime is produced by Perrot and set in the year 2047 when mankind discovered a rare metal ore called Gaimetal possessing a huge amount of energy. Mining for the strange metal ore begins all over the world but in 2055, humankind is attacked by Gaist, a race of metallic creatures whose bodies were encrusted with Gaimetal. An organization tasked with battling the Gaist, the Gaist Crusher Garrison (GCG) is formed. In 2064, the GCG send out mankind’s lastline of defense: the Gaist Crushers, humans who wear special armor, Gaist Gear to battle the Gaist.

The anime through episode #37 airs on TV Tokyo Wednesdays at 6:00pm. New ending theme We Will Survive began airing with episode #34 on June 4th 2014.

Release events for the new single feature an open mini-live with a handshake meeting available to those with participation tickets distributed to purchasers of the single at target stores (Tower Records, HMV, Tsutaya, Animate, and others),

– August 27th 2014 6:00pm Shinseido Latin 5 Kashiwa
– September 6th 2014 1:00pm Tower Records Shibuya

Single We Will Survive comes on two editions. Selected stores offer photo bonus (varies by store).

Audio preview below and music video after the release details.

The SketchbookWe Will Survive – release date August 27th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1200)
1. We Will Survive


2. YELL ~ Haruka Kimi e ~
3. We Will Survive (off vocal)
4. YELL ~ Haruka Kimi e ~ (off vocal)
1. We Will Survive (music video)
2. making-of music video

1. We Will Survive
2. YELL ~ Haruka Kimi e ~
3. We Will Survive (off vocal)
4. YELL ~ Haruka Kimi e ~ (off vocal)



The Sketchbook official site

Gaist Crusher official site

Birth of cool at FujiBS