Yuuka Nanri has updated the release details and revealed a preview music video for her new single Senko no PRISONER. Its her 5th solo single and has tie-up as the opening theme for anime Magical Warfare (Maho Senso). Single Senko no PRISONER hits stores February 5th 2014 – jacket cover, full track list, and preview music video follow.

Yuuka Nanri is also a member of vocal group FictionJunction and project FictionJunction YUUKA. Both projects lead by composer Yuki Kajiura. FictionJunction is releasing 2nd album elemental on January 22nd 2014 (more details). In conjunction with the new album a live tour begins with two events, FictionJunction YUUKA 2Days Special, featuring Yuuka Nanri (vocals) with Yuriko Kaida (FictionJunction, chorus) and Hikaru (Kalafina, chorus),

– February 8th 2014 5:15pm Nakano Sun Plaza
– February 9th 2014 3:15pm Nakano Sun Plaza

For her new single Senko no PRISONER,  Yuuka Nanri is holding launch events (mini-live, talk, and bonus photo) . Event tickets distributed to purchasers of the new single at the target stores,

– February 15th 2014 5:30pm Animate Osaka (Animate stores Tennoji, Himeji, Kyoto, Osaka, Umeda)
– February 22nd 2014 6:00pm Animate Yokohama (Animate stores Ikebukuro, Akihabara, Shibuya, Yokohama)

Anime Magical Warfare (Maho Senso)is adapted from light novels by Hisashi Suzuki. The modern day action story follows Takeshi Nanase who is changed from a normal high school student into a magician during an encounter with a collapse Mui Aiba who herself is a magician. Takeshi learns that there is a separate world where magic wielders do battle.

The anime features Mamoru Miyano (Takeshi) and Nao Toyama (Mui) and begins airing January 9th 2014 on TBS TV in Japan. Outside of Japan the anime is simulcast on provider Crunchyroll – check our Crunchyroll updates page for all the new episodes this season or hit the link for Magical Warfare for episodes and related stories.

The anime’s ending theme is provided by nano with her 4th single “Born to be set for release on February 19th 2014 (more details coming).

Yuuka Nanri’s new single Senko no PRISONER comes on one Regular edition. The title track is provided by a team from Elements Garden and the coupling track is a collaboration with FUMIDO. Includes bonus photo (varies by store).

Preview music video for Senko no PRISONER and trailer for anime Magical Warfare follow below the release details.

Yuuka NanriSenko no PRISONER – release date February 5th 2014

Regular [CD] (¥1100) yuuka-nanri-senkonoA
1. Senko no PRISONER
lyrics: Karasawa Yuka, composer: Mori Haruki, arranger: Iwahashi Hoshi

2. Nukumori w/FUMIDO
lyrics: Watari Kazuhisa, composer: Watari Kazuhisa, arranger: FUMIDO

3. Senko no PRISONER (off vocal)
4. Nukumori (off vocal)





Yuuka Nanri Official website

Maho Senso (Magical War) Official website (TBS TV)

FUMIDO official website