TRUE is getting ready to release single Dear answer and revealed jacket covers plus bonus details. Her 5th single has tie-up as opening theme for anime Beautiful Bones – Sakurako’s Investigation. Single Dear answer comes on two editions hitting stores October 14th 2015. Release details and previously revealed preview music video follow.

Singer/songwriter Karasawa Miho (32) aka TRUE debuted in 2000 and released 8 singles and 2 albums through 2004. In 2011 she made a change moving agencies with a new focus as a lyricist. Since then she has provided the lyrics for nearly 100 songs working with artists such as Fairies, StylipS, Sphere, 9nine, Yuuka Nanri, Aoi Eir, and many others.

She recently re-emerged as anisong singer TRUE with debut single UNISONIA (2014.02.26) featured as opening theme for anime Buddy Complex.


After TRUE’s radio show Tsuru Matsuya (Oct. 8th) with voice actor Imamura Ayaka (middle) and co-host Matsuzawa Chiaki (left))

Anime Beautiful Bones – Sakurako’s Investigation (Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru, A Corpse is Buried Under Sakurako’s Feet) is adapted from light novels by Ota Shiori. The story follows Tatewaki Shotaro, a normal but serious high school student, and his girlfriend Kujo Sakurako. Sakurako is a beautiful women 5-10 years older than Shotaro and her love of bones gets them both involved in solving incidents around their city of Asahikawa in Hokkaido.

The anime began October 7th 2015 on Tokyo MX and KBS in Japan. Provider Crunchyroll simulcasts – check our Crunchyroll updates page for all the latest anime episodes or hit the link for Beautiful Bones – Sakurako’s Investigation for episodes and related stories.

Group TECHNOBOYS PULCRAFT GREEN-FUND provide the anime’s sound track and ending theme.

Single Dear answer comes on two editions (details subject to change). Most stores offer purchase bonus type and availability varies by store – animate, Tower Records, cdJapan: photo (sample), Toranoana: towel, HMV and Gamers: anime photo, plus others.


Preview music video and anime trailer after the release details

TRUEDear answer – release date October 14th 2015

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Dear answer
lyrics: Karasawa Miho, music: Nakayama Masato

lyrics: Karasawa Miho, composer: Yabuki Kana, arranger: Maeguchi Wataru

3. Bokutachi no Scenario
lyrics: Karasawa Miho, music Sakai Takyua

4. Dear anwser (off vocal)

1. Dear answer (music video)
2. making-of music video documentary

1. Dear answer
3. Bokutachi no Scenario
4. Dear answer (off vocal)


Beautiful Bones – Sakurako’s Investigation official site

TRUE at Lantis

TRUE official site