KANJANI8 updated the release information on their 20th single “Aoppana” – cover jackets are now official. Their new single, and 3rd of 2012, is part of their 8th year celebration and featured as main theme song for TV drama “Boys On the Run”. “Aoppana” is written by Masuko Naozumi and composed by Kamiharako Tomoyasu (Dohatsuten). The single hits stores September 5th – read on for more details.

Group member Maruyama also stars in the TV drama “Boys On the Run” which features their new single “Aoppanna” – the show airs late-night Fridays on TV Asahi.

The full group stared in futuristic movie Eight Ranger that used their 2nd single of 2012 “ER” as the main theme song. This single release was credited as Eight Ranger matching the movie title/characters, both are also part of their 8th anniversary celebrations.

Previous single “ER” released on July 25th and provided KANJANI8 with another #1 charting single on the weekly Oricon charts – their 15th in a row. Pressure will be on “Aoppana” to keep the #1 streak going and they have stiff competition from the single release by another very popular male group EXILE TRIBE (EXILE + J Soul Brothers).

New single “Aoppana” which translates as green-snot (hanging from a child’s nose) comes in two editions,

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes the music video and making-of footage for the title track.

– Regular CD-only with bonus of 2 additional coupling tracks and karaoke versions of all songs for 8 total tracks.

A bonus photo booklet is available at time of purchase at selected stores when purchasing both the Limited + Regular editions.

KANJANI8 – “Aoppana” – release date September 5th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1470)
Regular [CD] (¥1000)
1. Aoppana
2. Hana de Are
1. Aoppana (music video)
2. Aoppana (off shoot)
1. Aoppana
2. Hana de Are
3. 8-Nen Mono
4. Onboro Story
5. Aoppana (off vocal)
6. Hana de Are (off vocal)
7. 8-Nen Mono (off vocal)
8. Onboro Story (off vocal)


KANJANI8 Official website (Teichiku records)

KANJANI8 Official website (Johnny’s net)