Koda Kumi previously announced her 2nd single of 2012 – “Koishikute” – and has revealed a preview music video. Her new single is described as a love ballad perfect for the winter months and Christmas in a song that depicts the heart-felt feelings between couples that appear only when they are far apart. The coupling song “Alone” is a song Koda Kumi is said to have performed before her debut during auditions and released as a single by Mayo Okamoto in 2005. Single “Koishikute” comes in two editions and hits stores December 5th – read on for release details and preview music video…

~ updated release date Dec. 26th, video message from Koda Kumi ~

The new single is Koda Kumi’s 54th and her second this year since taking a step back from the music industry last December when she announced her marriage and subsequent pregnancy. She delivered a healthy baby boy on July 17th!

Koda Kumi released her first single of the year “Go to the top” – featured as the first opening theme for summer mech anime Total Eclipse which continues its run this Fall. For song “Go to the top” – Koda Kumi wrote the lyrics and teamed with CLARABELL to compose and produce the song. The single hit stores October 24th and gave the new family a #1 charting single on Oricon charts.

Koda Kumi Premium Night ~ Love & Songs ~ live events have been announced more details available at events website (link at bottom). Venues and performances,

– November 7th 6pm Osaka Castle Hall
– November 8th pm Osaka Castle Hall
– November 13th 6pm Nippon Budokan Tokyo
– November 14th 6pm Nippon Budokan Tokyo
– November 20th 6pm NGK Insulators Hall
– November 21st 6pm NGK Insulators Hall
– November 27th 6pm Center for Civic Culture Koriyama
– December 7th 6pm Nippon Budokan Tokyo (additional performance)

New single “Koishikute” comes in two editions,

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes music video and making-of footage for title track.

– Regular CD-only.

Preview music video for the title track follows below….

Koda Kumi – “Koishikute” – release date December 5th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1890)

Regular [CD] (¥1260)

1. Koishikute
2. Alone
1. Koishikute (music video)
2. Koishikute (off shoot)
1. Koishikute
2. Alone



Koda Kumi Premium Night ~Love & Songs~ Tickets

Koda Kumi Official website