Band nano.RIPE has announced their 10th single “Kagefumi” which will be featured as the theme song for anime movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME. The release’s Limited edition will also include an acoustic version of “Yumeji” that was featured in the original Hanasaku Iroha TV anime as its episode 8 and final episode 26 ending themes. New single “Kagefumi” comes on two editions and is scheduled for release March 6th 2013 – read on for more early details and pre-order link….

~ updated details, preview video ~

nano.RIPE has been closely associated with the original TV anime Hanasaku Iroha (2011) – providing both opening theme songs “Hana no Iro” and “Omokage Warp” with their 3rd and 5th singles respectively. The also provided four of the six ending themes which were used for one or two episodes each. Two of the ending themes “Saibo Kioku” (ep11) and “Tsukikage to Blanco” (ep6), plus insert song “Lip Synch” – all were part of their 4th single “Saibo Kioku”. Ending theme “High Leap” (ep 22) was included on album “Hoshi no yoru no myaku no oto no”.

The original anime TV series Hanasaku Iroha from studio P.A. Works aired 26 episodes beginning April 2011. The anime movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME continues the coming of age story of Ohana after she is sent to live with her strict grandmother who runs the family’s 1920’s era onsen (hot-springs inn) Kissuiso.


The Hanasaku Iroha can be seen on Crunchyroll -  hit the link for “Hanasaku Iroha” for all related posts and episodes. The upcoming anime movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME is scheduled for early screening in Japan March 9th 2013 and wider release March 30th 2013. More details at the official website (link below).

Single “Kagefumi” comes on two editions,

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes live and off-shoot footage, includes coupling track “Yumeji” acoustic version.

– Regular CD-only with coupling track “Tsukikage to Blanco” acoustic version.

Full track list, cover jackets, and possible bonuses will be announced so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

No previews yet posted for the upcoming movie but enjoy the preview for the original Hanasaku Iroha TV series below…

nano.RIPE – “Kagefumi” – release date March 6th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥2200)

Regular [CD] (¥1200)

1. Kagefumi
2. Yumeji (acoustic ver.)
3. undecided A
1. undecided
1. Kagefumi
2. Tsukikage to Blanco (acoustic ver.)
3. undecided B


Hanasaku Iroha TV series preview featuring OP1 “Hana no Iro” by nano.RIPE


Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME Official website

nano.RIPE Official website