nano.RIPE has updated the details for their new single “Kagefumi” with tie-in as the theme song for anime movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME. Its their 10th single and the Limited edition now includes a DVD with their December 26th 2012 live at Akasaka Blitz. Single “Kagefumi” comes on two editions and hits stores March 6th 2013 – updated release details and new trailer for the anime movie featuring the theme song follows.

nano.RIPE has been closely associated with the original TV anime Hanasaku Iroha (2011) – providing both opening theme songs “Hana no Iro” and “Omokage Warp” with their 3rd and 5th singles respectively. They also provided four of the six ending themes which were used for one or two episodes each. Two of the ending themes “Saibo Kioku” (ep11) and “Tsukikage to Blanco” (ep6), plus insert song “Lip Synch” – all were part of their 4th single “Saibo Kioku”. Ending theme “High Leap” (ep 22) was included on album “Hoshi no yoru no myaku no oto no”.

The Limited edition of their new single will include the acoustic version of “Yumeji” that was featured as ending theme for episode 26 and finale in the original Hanasaku Iroha TV anime. The Regular edition includes the acoustic version of “Tsukikage to Blanco” used as insert song.

The original anime TV series Hanasaku Iroha from studio P.A. Works aired 26 episodes beginning April 2011. The anime movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME is a new story following the coming of age story of Ohana after she is sent to live with her strict grandmother who runs the family’s 1920’s era onsen (hot-springs inn) “Kissuiso”.

The original anime Hanasaku Iroha can be seen on Crunchyroll -  hit the link for “Hanasaku Iroha” for all related posts and episodes. The upcoming anime movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME is scheduled for early screening in Japan March 9th 2013 and wider release March 30th 2013. More details at the official website (link below).

On April 13th 2013 at Maihama Amphitheater nano.RIPE will participate in a joint live event “true tears & Hanasaku Iroha & TARI TARI” which are all P.A. Works anime productions. Other artists performing – Sphere, eufonius, Yuuki Aira, Ayahi Takagaki, and more.

Single “Kagefumi” comes on two editions,

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes live and off-shoot footage from nano.RIPE TOUR 2012 Another World Live Akasaka Blitz December 26th 2012. Includes coupling track “Yumeji” acoustic version.

– Regular CD-only with coupling track “Tsukikage to Blanco” acoustic version.

Enjoy the newest trailer for upcoming movie Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME that features theme song “Kagefumi” below…

nano.RIPE – “Kagefumi” – release date March 6th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥2200)
Regular [CD] (¥1200)
1. Kagefumi
2. Kaerimichi
3. Yumeji (acoustic ver.) 
TOUR 2012 Another World Live Akasaka Blitz
1. Moshimo no hanashi
2. Utsukushī sekai
3. Kokyū
4. Tsukikage to Blanco
5. Virtual Boy
6. Nokuchiruka
7. Omokage Warp 
8. Page no naka de
9. Ad Balloon
10. Yosuga
11. Patricia
12. 15-Byō
13. Esoragoto
14. Flash Keeper
15. Real World
16. Sakugoe
17. Number Zero
18. Gakūsen
1. Kagefumi
2. Kaerimichi
3. Tsukikage to Blanco (acoustic ver.) 



true tears x Hanasaku Iroha x TARI TARI Live event

Hanasaku Iroha HOME SWEET HOME Official website

nano.RIPE Official website