T-ARA has revealed a preview version of the Japanese version of “DAY BY DAY” which is a coupling track on the Regular edition of new Japanese single “Sexy Love”. The full music video for “DAY BY DAY” will be included on the Limited B edition bonus DVD. Each of the three versions of their new Japanese single “Sexy Love” come with a different coupling song which is a Japanese version of previously released Korean song. More details and the preview music video follows..

~ updated release details reportedhere ~

T-ARA, to celebrated their 1-year anniversary of activities in Japan, are releasing a greatest hits compilation album “T-ARA’s Best of Best 2009-2012 ~Korean ver.~”. The album comes in three editions including a Limited with DVD that includes a 2-hour T-ARA documentary and deluxe 72-page photo book. More details are available ~ here.

Song “Sexy Love” in its Korean version is the main track from mini-album “MIRAGE”. T-ARA collaborated on the song with Kyu-sung Choi and Shinsa dong Tiger, who produced T-ARA’s previous hit songs “BO PEEP BO PEEP”, “ROLY-POLY”, AND “LOVEY-DOVEY”.

T-ARA is having an eventful summer and looks to re-focus on their music after being under some turmoil – adding new members and a controversial departure of member Hwayoung on July 31st (earlier posts give a few more details on what happened). The newly added members were trainees under their management agency CCM – new member Areum added in June and Dani will join in December.

With these changes T-ARA was briefly a 8 member group but the revised photo shoot for the release of “DAY BY DAY” (Japanese ver.) evidences the change in the group with Hwayoung’s departure,


T-ARA’s 5th Japanese single “Sexy Love” comes in three editions,

– Limited A with bonus DVD that includes music video and off-shoot footage for title track, slip-case, serial number, and trading card (1 of 8 ).

– Limited B with bonus DVD that includes music video for “DAY BY DAY” (main song from their 6th mini-album) and alternate version of music video for “Sexy Love”, slip-case, serial number, and trading card (1 of 8 ).

– Regular CD-only with coupling track “DAY BY DAY” (Japanese ver.), serial number, and trading card (1 of 8 ).

Enjoy the preview music video for “DAY BY DAY” (Japanese ver.) plus the music videos with the Korean versions of “Sexy Love” (dance ver.) and “Sexy Love” with off-shoot making of footage and Japan documentary footage – both follow below the release details.

Cover jackets and possible bonuses are still to be announced so come on back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

T-ARA – “Sexy Love” new Japanese single release date November 14th 2012

Limited A [CD+DVD] (¥1800)

Limited B [CD+DVD] (¥1800)

1. Sexy Love
2. Bye Bye
3. Sexy Love (off vocal)
4. Bye Bye (off vocal)
1. Sexy Love (music video)
2. Sexy Love (documentary video)
1. Sexy Love
2. Hajimete no yō ni
3. Sexy Love (off vocal)
4. Hajimete no yō ni (off vocal)
1. DAY BY DAY (music video)
2. Sexy Love (music video alt ver.)
Regular [CD] (¥1100)

1. Sexy Love

3. Sexy Love (off vocal)
4. DAY BY DAY (off vocal)







T-ARA Official website (Korea)

T-ARA Official website (Japan)