Tohoshinki has announced a new single “ANDROID” and set the release for July 11th. This will be their 3rd Japanese single release as the duo with Changmin and Yunho (original 5 members) and second of 2012. Single “STILL” was released on March 14th and charted #1 on Oricon for its opening week. The group has also announced a live concert DVD/BD of their recent Japan tour “Tohoshinki LIVE TOUR 2012 ~TONE~”, it will be available on July 25th. The single comes in two editions and the early release information follows,

The single “ANDROID” is offered in two editions:

– Limited with bonus DVD that includes music video and making-of off shoot footage for the title track. Jacket-sized card (1 of 6).
– Regular CD-only with bonus remix track of “ANDROID”. First Press version adds CD-Extra format digital book of images (PC), a 12pg lyrics booklet and jacket-sized card (1 of 6).

Not all release information is official yet – cover jackets and possible bonuses – so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

TohoshinkiANDROID – release date July 11th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1890)

Regular [CD] (¥1050)

3. ANDROID (off vocal)
4. BLINK (off vocal)
1. ANDROID (music video)
2. ANDROID (off shoot)
3. ANDROID ~modest gothic remix~
4. ANDROID (off vocal)
5. BLINK (off vocal)


Tohoshinki Official website (Japanese)