KANJANI8 recently announced their 23rd single Kokoro Sora Moyo ( ココロ空モヨウ) with tie-in as theme song for Fuji TV drama Yorozu Uranaidokoro Onmyoya e Yokoso staring member Ryo Nishikido and Kashiwagi Yuki (AKB48). Single Kokoro Sora Moyo comes on two editions scheduled for release December 4th 2013 – read on for more details…

~ jacket covers revealed ~

Most recently KANJANI8 released their 7th album JUKE BOX on October 16th 2013 (more details). The album includes three singles, new featured song TAKOYAKI in my heart, new songs provided by members Ryo Nishikido and Shota Yasuda, plus special unit songs, and more for 15 total tracks. Album JUKE BOX hit #1 on the weekly Oricon charts with over 322,000 copies sold opening week.

In connection with their 7th album KANJANI8 has launched a fall/winter tour, LIVE TOUR JUKE BOX. The tour just started today, November 8th, with the first of three concerts at Tokyo Dome. Overall the tour hits 5 dome venues with 12 planned performances. More details at their official website (links below),

– November 8th, 9th, & 10th 2013 Tokyo Dome
– December 14th 2013 Sapporo Dome
– December 21st, 22nd, & 23rd 2013 Nagoya Dome
– January 1st & 2nd 2014 Fukuoka Dome
– January 17th, 18th, & 19th 2014 Osaka Dome

KANJANI8’s new single Kokoro Sora Moyo comes on two editions,

– Limited with DVD that includes music video and making-of footage for title track. Deluxe packaging.

– Regular CD-only with bonus coupling track and karaoke versions of all 3 tracks. First Press version adds deluxe packaging.

Additional bonus photo booklet for purchasers of both editions of the single (only at time of sale, same store).

Jacket covers and additional details will be updated when announced.

KANJANI8Kokoro Sora Moyo ( ココロ空モヨウ) – release date December 4th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1470)
Regular [CD] (¥1000)
1. Kokoro Sora Moyo
lyrics, composition: UNIST, arrangement: Peach

2. Asayuake no Taiyo
lyrics, composition: TAKESHI, arrangement: Kumeko Takashi

1. Kokoro Sora Moyo (music video)
2. Kokoro Sora Moyo (off shoot)

1. Kokoro Sora Moyo
2. Asayake no Taiyo
3. Kujira to Penguin
lyrics: Tanaka Hidenori, music: Noma Kosuke

4. Kokoro Sora Moyo (off vocal)
5. Asayake no Taiyo (off vocal)
6. Kujira to Penguin (off vocal)


KANJANI8 Official website (Teichiku records)

KANJANI8 Official website (Johnny’s net)

Yorozu Uranaidokoro Onmyoya e Yokoso website