May’n upcoming 9th single Kyo ni Koiiro (今日に恋色) has tie-up as the opening theme for new anime TV series Inari KonKon Koi Iroha. An updated track list and preview video for the anime featuring the opening theme song are revealed. Single Kyo ni Koiiro’s two editions are set for release on January 29th 2014. Updated details and anime preview video follow….

~ jacket covers, PV revealed ~

May’n also added more details to her 4th original album now titled NEW WORLD which includes 6 previously released songs plus 6 new songs for 12 total tracks. The album comes on three editions scheduled for simultaneous release with her 9th single on January 29th 2014 (more details).

Earlier May’n announced a major live tour May’n Road to 10th Anniversary Japan & World Tour 2014-2015 ‘dots and lines’. The tour is planned for 26 performances across Japan in 2014 and another set of performances in 2015. More details at special website (link below).

Anime Inari KonKon Koi Iroha is adapted from manga by Morohe Yoshida. The romantic-comedy centers around Inari Fushimi a typical shy middle-school girl who would like to express her feelings for the boy she likes, classmate Koji Tanbabashi. After helping an injured fox pup, Inari is confronted by a deity Uka-no-Mitami-no-Kami who grants her to ability to change form.

The anime adaption is produced by Production IMS and stars new-comer Naomi Ozora (Genshiken 2) in the roll of Inari and veteran voice actress Houko Kuwashima (Claymore) as Uka-no-Mitami-no-Kami. Anime Inari KonKon Koi Iroha begins airing January 15th 2014 on Tokyo MX. No announcements yet if it will be available outside of Japan.

The anime’s ending theme will be provided by Maaya Sakamoto with her 23rd single SAVED, (more details).

Single Kyo ni Koiiro comes on two editions (details subject to change),

– Limited with DVD that’s planned to include music video for title track.

– Regular CD-only.

Jacket covers and possible bonuses will be announced. Come back to Comtrya Sugoi for more updates.

Watch the preview video for anime Inari KonKon Koi Iroha featuring opening theme song Kyo ni Koiiro below the release details.

May’nKyo ni Koiiro – release date January 29th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Kyo ni Koiiro
lyrics, music: Kz livetune

2. Soliste ~ Soloist
lyrics: Iwasato Yuho, music: Matsushita Shohei, Takahashi Yoichi

3. Dear YES><NO
lyrics: Mana Anju, music: Ikegami Kiyoshi
1. Kyo ni Koiiro (music video)

1. Kyo ni Koiiro
2. Soliste ~ Soloist
3. Dear YES><NO



May’n Official website

Inari Konkon Koi Iroha website

May’n “dots and lines” 2014-2015 Tour special website