Nagi Yanagi (やなぎなぎ) has announced her 5th single “Yukitoki” which will be featured as the opening theme for upcoming anime Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru (My Youth Romantic Comedy is Wrong as I Expected). The title track is a collaboration with Nagi providing the lyrics and Kitagawa Katsutoshi arranging. Nagi’s new single “Yukitoki” comes on one CD-only edition and is scheduled to be in stores April 17th 2013 – read on for more details…

~ update details ~

Nagi Yanagi most recently released single “Zoetrope” with tie-in as the opening theme song for current TV anime AMNESIA. Nagi provided the lyrics and collaborated with Saito Shinya on the new single’s title track. “Zoetrope” hit stores January 30th 2013.

Anime Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru (My Youth Romantic Comedy is Wrong as I Expected) shortened as Oregairu is adapted from romantic comedy light novels by Wataru Watari. The story follows anti-social high school student Hikigaya Hachiman who has no friends and a distorted view of life. In an effort to help Hikigaya’s future a teacher gets him to join a school club that provides volunteer service. The prettiest girl in the school Yukino Yukinoshita also happens to be a member of the club. Hikigaya, through his club experiences and many mistakes, begins to reshape himself and those around him.


Oregairu begins airing in Japan April 4th 2013 on TBS TV. Unknown yet if the anime will be streamed outside of Japan.

New single “Yukitoki” comes on one Regular CD-only edition with 6 tracks planned. Cover jacket, full track list, and possible bonuses will be announced so come back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

Nagi Yanagi – “Yukitoki” – release date April 17th 2013

Regular [CD] (¥1260)

1. Yukitoki
2. undecided B
3. undecided C
4. Yukitoki (off vocal)
5. undecided B (off vocal)
6. undecided C (off vocal)


Oregairu Official website

Nagi Yanagi Official website