Nagi Yanagi (やなぎなぎ) has updated the release details for her single “Zoetrope” – full track list and preview music video are revealed. The single is her 4th solo single and is featured as the opening theme song for TV anime series AMNESIA. Single “Zoetrope” will hit stores January 30th 2013 – read on for more details, preview videos, and more…

~ updated with longer preview music video

Nagi Yanagi will provide the lyrics for all songs on single “Zoetrope” and collaborating with Shinya Saito as arranger/composer for the title track and coupling track “Shinshin no wataridori”. Saito has worked on many anime related projects with artists Shoko Nakagawa (Sorairo Days), Eri Kitamura (Shirushi), Nana Mizuki (SCARLET KNIGHT, Synchrogazer), and more.

Singer/songwriter Nagi Yanagi released her 3rd solo single “Laterality” (ラテラリティ) on November 7th. The song is a collaboration with Junpei Fujita of Elements Garden and is featured as the ending theme for the 2nd season of anime Jormungand. Nagi also provided the anime’s first season’s ending theme with her 2nd single “Ambivalentidea”.

The TV anime series AMNESIA is adapted from the PSP romance adventure game from Idea Factory (2011). The game has players in the roll of the heroine who wakes up without any memories of the past. She then starts the struggle of trying to remember.

The male roles in the anime will be reprised by the game’s voice cast and the new roll of Heroine will be voiced by Kaori Nazuka (Code Geass, Eureka 7). AMNESIA is scheduled to begin airing in Japan on Tokyo MX January 8th 2013. Outside of Japan it will be streamed same day on Crunchyroll – check our Crunchyroll updates page for all the latest episodes or hit the link for AMNESIA for episodes and related posts.

Single “Zoetrope” comes on one Regular CD-only edition with 3 songs and 3 karaoke versions.

Enjoy the teaser preview music video for “Zoetrope” and preview for anime AMNESIA that features opening theme “Zoetrope” below the release details…

Nagi Yanagi – “Zoetrope” – release date January 30th 2013

Regular [CD] (¥1260) 
1. Zoetrope
2. Shinshin no wataridori
3. replica
4. Zoetrope (off vocal)
5. Shinshin no wataridori (off vocal)
6. replica (off vocal)




AMNESIA Official website

Nagi Yanagi Official website