Maaya Sakamoto (坂本真綾) is getting ready to release single Replica with tie-up as the second opening theme for anime M3 the dark metal (M3 ~ Sono Kuroki Hagane ~). Her 24th single comes on two editions hitting stores August 20th 2014 – details and preview music video for Replica follows.

Title song Replica features lyrics written by Maaya Sakamoto and music provided by Uchisawa Takahito of rock band androp. The coupling track coming up is a collaboration with Maaya Sakamoto and Hara Masakazu from the band apart. They previously collaborated on song Be mine! featured as the opening theme for anime World Conquest Zvezda Plot.

Anime M3 the dark metal (M3 ~ Sono Kuroki Hagane ~) is an original anime from studio Satelight. The story, set in the near future, follows a group of high school students in Tokyo who must deal with black zone with strange beings called Imashime.

The anime began airing April 21st 2014 on Tokyo MX and outside of Japan provider simulcasts. The first opening theme Re:REMEMBER is provided by May’n and the upcoming second ending theme is provided by nano with song SABLE part of her 5th single INFINITY ≠ ZERO / SABLE (more details).

Single Replica comes on two editions. Limited comes with bonus CD with four songs captured April 2014 during mini-live release event “DUO” featuring Maaya Sakamoto accompanied by pianist Ohgiya Kento (扇谷研人).

Selected stores offer purchase bonus on either edition while supplies last. Images vary by store,

– animate (postcard)
– HMV (postcard)
– Gamers (postcard)
– Tower Records (tin badge)
– Tsutaya (tin badge)
– Toranoana (A3-size poster)
– NeoWing/CDJapan (postcard)

Preview music video and trailer for anime M3 the dark metal after the release details.

Maaya SakamotoReplica – release date August 20th 2014

Limited [CD+CD] (¥1800)

Regular [CD] (¥1100)

1. Replica
lyrics: Maaya Sakamoto, music: Uchisawa Takahito (androp), strings arrangement: Ishidsuka Toru

2. coming up
lyrics: Maaya Sakamoto, music Hara Masakazu(the band apart)

3. Replica (off vocal)
4. coming up (off vocal)

Mini-live “DUO” w/ Ohgiya Kento
1. Platinum
lyrics: Iwasato Yuho, music: Yoko Kanno

2. Be mine!
lyrics: Maaya Sakamoto, music: the band apart

3. Neko to Inu
lyrics: Maaya Sakamoto, music: Yoko Kanno

4. Singer Songwriter
lyrics, music: Maaya Sakamoto 

1. Replica
2. coming up
3. Replica (off vocal)
4. coming up (off vocal)




Maaya Sakamoto Official website

M3 ~ Sono Kuroki Hagane ~ official website

DAISUKI streaming provider

androp official website