Minori Chihara (茅原実里) is getting ready to release her 20th single Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara (向かい風に打たれながら) and revealed the anime themed jacket cover plus bonus. The single has tie-up as the opening theme for anime RAIL WARS!. Single Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara hits stores July 23rd 2014 – read on for all the details and previously revealed preview music video.

Voice actress and singer Minori Chihara (33) is celebrating her 10th anniversary this year and releasing a greatest hits album SANCTUARY ~ Minori Chihara Best Album ~ on September 10th 2014 (more details). The 2-CD album includes her singles and album lead songs plus a bonus 3rd CD contains tracks selected by fan voting.

Anime RAIL WARS!, adapted from light novels (RAIL WARS! Japanese National Railways Security Force) by Toyoda Takumi, follows high school boy Takayama Naohito who dreams of working for the top-rated National Railways. In the story a large government agency runs the railway system in Japan. Takayama becomes a trainee with the Railway Security Force and must deal with his superior Sakurai who has a general hatred for men. Things get more intense for Takayama and the other trainees when an extremist group plots to force the privatization of the railway system.


The anime began airing July 3rd 2014 in Japan on TBS TV. Outside of Japan provider Crunchyroll is simulcasting the anime – check our Crunchyroll updates page for all the latest episodes or hit the link for RAIL WARS! for episodes and related stories.

Singer and songwriter ZAQ provides the anime’s ending theme with her 6th single OVERDRIVER (more details).

Single Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara comes on three editions. Limited Pressing anime themed with illustrated jacket cover has different track list. Each edition includes an application flyer for lottery to attend a pre-event reception for Minori Chihara 10th Anniversary Live at Nippon Budokan. The event happens on her birthday November 18th 2014 (ticket for the event isn’t required).

Also selected stores offer a purchase bonus photo (differs) while supplies last – Tower Records, Gamers, Toranoana, Sofmap – check your store.

Preview music video and anime trailer follow below the release details.

Minori ChiharaMukaikaze ni uta Renagara – release date July 23rd 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara
lyrics: Hata Aki, music: Kikuta Daisuke (Elements Garden)

lyrics: Matsui Youhei, composer: Nakazawa Tomoyuki, arrangement: Nakazaki Takeshi 

3. Pecan VACATION☆
lyrics: Matsui Youhei, composer: Kodama Saori, arrangement: Kikuta Daisuke

1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara (music video)

1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara
3. Pecan VACATION☆
Limited Pressing Anime [CD] (¥1200)
1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara
3. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara (off vocal)
4. FLAGSHIP FANFARE (off vocal)




Minori Chihara official website

RAIL WARS! official website