Composer Sawano Hiroyuki (澤野弘之) provides the ending theme song YAMANAIAME for compilation movie Shingeki no Kyojin Guren no Yumiya (Attack on Titan Part 1 Guren no Yumiya). Sawano Hiroyuki is also the music director for the Attack on Titan anime series and movies. Single YAMANAIAME comes on one CD-only edition hitting stores November 19th 2014 – more details and PVs follow.

The single also includes So ist es immer insert song for upcoming OVA episode (2014.12.09) and anime TV series insert song The Reluctant Heroes.

Talented composer /sound creator Sawano Hiroyuki most recently released his first single A/Z |aLIEz on September 10th 2014. Both songs feature vocalist mizuki and are used as ending themes for anime Aldnoah.ZERO. Sawano Hiroyuki is well known as an anime music director having provided the music for projects including Attack on Titan, Kill La Kill, Mobile Suit Gundam UC Unicorn., and currently The Seven Deadly Sins.

He also released a collaboration album (performing as SawanoHiroyuki [nZk]) with Aimer – album UnChild released June 25th 2014 (more details).

Anime Attack on Titan (進撃の巨人) is adapted from manga by Isayama Hijime and tells the story of a brutally different world where humans live within walled cities and giants who rule the world outside of these protected areas treat them as mere cattle. Animation studio WIT Studio in collaboration with Production I.G. produce the anime. The anime TV series aired 25 episodes April – September  2013 plus a OVA episodes. simulcast the anime and has all episodes on demand. Hit the link for Attack on Titan for episodes and related stores.


The first compilation movie Shingeki no Kyojin Guren no Yumiya has with new voice dubbing with 5.1ch remaster and covers the first 13 episodes. The movie premieres in Japan November 22nd 2014 in theaters with some featuring a 4D experience (active-feedback seats). The second compliation movie Shingeki no Kyojin Jiyu no Tsubasa will premiere early 2015.

Release details along with audio previews and movie trailer below.

Sawano HiroyukiYAMANAIAME – release date November 19th 2014

Regular [CD] (¥1400)
lyrics: Benjamin & mpi, music: Sawano Hiroyuki, vocals: Mica Caldito, mpi, Mika Kobyashi

2. So ist es immer (insert song Attack on Titan OVA) lyrics: Rie & Benjamin & mpi, music: Sawano Hiroyuki, vocals: Benjamin

3. The Reluctant Heroes <MODv>
lyrics: mpi, music: Sawano Hiroyuki, vocals: Mica Caldito

4. YAMANAIAME (movie-size)
5. YAMANAIAME (off vocal)
6. So ist es immer (off vocal)
7. The Reluctant Heroes (off vocal)





SawanoHiroyuki [nZk] at Sony website

Sawano Hiroyuki official site

Attack on Titan (Shingeki no Kyojin) Movie Official website