Composer Yoko Kanno is getting ready to release the Original Sound Track 2 – crystallized – for anime Terror in Resonance (Zankyo no Terror) and revealed the jacket cover and bonus. The Zankyo no Terror OST2 -crystallized- comes on one CD-only edition hitting stores October 22nd 2014. Updated details follow.

The first Zankyo no Terror Original Soundtrack with music recorded in April at an Icelandic studio to give it “the air of the north even when its summer – Yoko Kanno” released on July 9th 2014. More details and previews here.

Famous composer Yoko Kanno has provided the music for iconic Cowboy Bebop and Macross anime series and movie(s). More recently she provided the music for Kids on the Slope and Space Dandy with its second season coming this Summer 2014 season.

Anime Terror in Resonance (Zankyou no Terror), an original anime from studio MAPPA, is directed by Shinichiro Watanabe (Cowboy Bebop, Kids on the Slope, Space Dandy, Samurai Champloo) with character designs by Kazuto Nakazawa (Samurai Champloo), and Yoko Kanno provides the music. The anime’s introduction reveals “On a summer day a massive terrorist bombing struck Tokyo. The culprits were just two boys who want to wake-up this complacent nation from its slumber. The boys known as “Sphinx” begin a grand game that engulfs all of Japan”.

The anime began airing in Japan July 10th 2014 on Fuji TV in its Noitamina time slot. Outside of Japan provider Funimation.com simulcasts the series for North American fans.

Yoko Kanno composed the opening and ending theme songs in collaboration with each performing artist writing the lyrics – Yuuki Ozaki from Galileo Galilei with song Trigger and Aimer with song Dareka, Umi wo (誰か、海を。).

The Zankyo no Terror Original Soundtrack 2 -crystallized- with music by Yoko Kanno comes on one CD-only edition. First Press features special LP jacket cover/case.


CM spots “Nine” and “Twelve” for the first OST album and anime trailer after the release details.

Yoko KannoZankyo no Terror Original Soundtrack 2 – crystallized – release date October 22nd 2014

Regular [CD] (¥2500) 

1. – 18. not revealed yet





Zankyo no Terror (Terror in Tokyo) official website

Yoko Kanno official website

Yoko Kanno at PIANO