Arashi (嵐) updated the release details new single Sakura – jacket covers, full track list, and more unveiled. Their first single of 2015, an edgy high tension dance tune, is featured as the theme song for TBS TV drama Ouroboros ~ Kono Ai Koso, Seigi. Single Sakura comes on two editions releasing February 25th 2015. Read on for update details.

Top male vocal group Arashi most recently released their 13th original album THE DIGITALIAN on October 22nd 2014. The album features singles, member solo songs, and eight new songs. THE DIGITALIAN landed at #1 on the weekly Oricon charts and #3 on the 2014 annual charts (784,933).

Drama  Ouroboros ~ Kono Ai Koso, Seigi  (ウロボロス~この愛こそ、正義), adapted from popular manga by Kanzaki Yuya, follows orphans Ryuzaki Ikuo and Tatsuya Dan (Ikuta Toma and Oguri Shun) that have the most important person to them murdered. The incident goes unsolved and fifteen years later both are following different paths to uncover the truth – Ikuo has become a police officer and Tatsuya has become the leader of a yakuza crew.

The drama started January 16th 2015 10:00pm on TBS TV.

Single Sakura comes on two editions with most stores offer a bundled set of both editions. Limited and Regular editions include different coupling tracks. Limited adds 16-page lyrics booklet.

Promo video for Ouroboros after the release details.

ArashiSakura – release date February 25th 2015

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1400)
Regular [CD] (¥1143)
1. Sakura
2. Rise and Shine
3. Rise and Shine (off vocal)
1. Sakura (music video)
2. making-of music video footage
1. Sakura
2. Onajis sora no shitade
3. more and more
4. Sakura (off vocal)
5. Onajis sora no shitade (off vocal)
6. more and more (off vocal)
Bundle Set (¥2543)




Arashi Official website (Johnny’s Net)

Arashi Official website (J-Storm)

Ouroboros at TBS TV