Kinniku Shōjo Tai (筋肉少女帯) updated details for single Mazeru na Kiken (混ぜるな危険) – jacket covers, bonuses, and TVCM spot unveiled. Their 19th single has tie-up as opening theme for new anime Ushio & Tora (うしおととら). Single Mazeru na Kiken comes on two editions hitting stores on August 5th 2015.

Rock band Kinniku Shōjo Tai (King-Show) haven’t released a single in about seven years. They formed back in 1982 but inner turmoil and agency bankruptcy lead the group to suspending activities in 1999.

They re-united in 2006 releasing single Nakanaori no Theme (Theme of Reconciliation) along with original album Shinjin (Rookie) on September 5th 2007.

Anime Ushio & Tora (うしおととら) adapted from super-natural battle manga by Fujita Kazuhiro published from 1990 to 1996. The story follows Ushio who dismissed stories of an ancestor who defeated a strong demon terrorizing their town. But he finds the monster Tora impaled with the legendary spear in his basement. Now other evil spirits have evaded their town and Ushio must choose to gain the power of the legendary spear to protect his family and friends but release Tora which may be a bigger problem.

The anime has a large cast featuring rookie voice actor Hatanaka Tasuku as Ushio and supporting rolls voiced by Aki Toyosaki (Hiyama Yu), Yuuka Nanri (Takatori Saya), Ayahi Takagaki, Kana Hanazawa, Maaya Sakamoto, and Nana Mizuki. The anime starts July 3rd 2015 on Tokyo MX and outside of Japan provider Crunchyroll simulcasts – check our Crunchyroll updates page for all the latest anime or hit the link for Ushio & Tora for episodes and related stories.

Unit Sonar Pocket provides ending theme HERO as part of their 21st single.

Single Mazeru na Kiken (混ぜるな危険) comes on two editions. Limited includes bonus DVD with songs captured live December 23rd 2014 at LIQUIDROOM. Regular has illustrated jacket by mangaka Fujita Kazuhiro. Coupling live tracks also recorded during their LIQUIDROOM event.

Select stores offer purchase bonus,

– Tower Records (DVD with Shaka ‘14 Live version)
– HMV (mini-fan)
– Disc Union (jacket cover sticker)

TVCM spot and anime trailer featuring after the release details.

Kinniku Shōjo Tai (筋肉少女帯) – Mazeru na Kiken – release date August 5th 2015

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥2750)
Regular “Anime” [CD] (¥1200)
1. Mazeru na Kiken
2. Ivan no Baka (live)
3. Mutsuo-san (live)
4. Shaka (live)
5. Mazeru na Kiken (TV-size)
6. Mazeru na Kiken (off vocal)

Live performances from LIQUIDROOM 2014.12.23
1. Kokoro no Oreta Angel
2. Nirvana
3. Zoro me
4. Russian Roulette – My Life
5. Ai no Libido (Seiteki Shodo)
6. Hokkyokusei no Futari – Uchida no Love Song
7. Wine Rider Forever (Kinsho ver.)
8. Rodo Sanka
9. Tatakae! Nani o!? Jinsei o!
10. True Romance
11. Deko to Kureta
12. Koi no Mitsubachi

1. Mazeru na Kiken
2. Ivan no Baka (live)
3. Mutsuo-san (live)
4. Shaka (live)
5. Mazeru na Kiken (TV-size)
6. Mazeru na Kiken (off vocal)



Kinniku Shojo Tai at Tokuma Communications

Kinniku Shojo Tai at eplus

Ushio to Toro official site