~ Updated release information for “Signal Graphjump here, “Kaze no Naka no Prim Rosejump here ~

The opening and ending themes for Summer anime Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate (Love, Election, and Chocolate) have been announced. Argentine singer Annabel’s new single “Signal Graph” will be featured as the opening theme and is due out July 25th. The new single from Ceui, “Kaze no Naka no Prim Rose” will be featured as the ending theme and its set for release on August 8th. The singles will both be offered in a Regular CD-only edition. More release details follow.

Both singers are well known for providing anime and game theme songs. Annabel most recently provided “Above your hand” as the ending theme for Spring anime Sankarea and song “anamnesis” used as ending theme for Winter anime Another. Previously Annabel and singer Nagi Yanagi formed the duo Binaria and between 2007-2011 they released several singles and albums.annabel-201201

Ceui’s single “Stardust Melodia” is featured as ending theme for last year’s anime Horizon in the Middle of Nowhere and “Last Inferno” used as ending theme for anime The Legend of the Legendary Heroes (2010). She is also releasing her 2nd album “Labyrinthus” on June 20th.


Love, Election, and Chocolate is adapted from adult PC game and follows Yuki Ojima at mega Takafuji Private Academy with over 6,000 students. He and seven others are members of a food research club and leisurely spend their club time not doing much of anything. When he learns that the front-runner in the election for the next student council president proposes to abolish clubs that have no merit Yuki decides to run in the election. The anime airs beginning July 5th on TBS. (click any image to enlarge)


Ceui also provided song “Jewelry Time” used as the theme song for the PC game "Love, Election, and Chocolate”.

Release details are still incomplete so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates on both singles.

Annabel – “Signal Graph” – release date July 25h 2012
Ceui – “Kaze no Naka no Prim Rose” release date August 8th 2012

Signal Graph [CD] (¥1200)

Kaze no Naka no Prim Rose [CD] (¥1200)

1. Signal Graph
2. to be announced
3. to be announced
1. Kaze no Naka no Prim Rose
2. to be announced
3. to be announced

Love, Election, and Chocolate Official website

Ceui Official website