Nagi Yanagi’s (Nagi) single “Ambivalentidea” has updated release details – jacket cover and track list announced for single featured as the ending theme for Spring anime Jormungand. The single will have two coupling tracks, one of which is “Shiroku Yawaraka na Hana” used as a special ending theme for episode 4 of anime Jormungand.

The single is her 2nd solo single with her first being “Vidro Moyou” (release details) use as the ending theme for anime Ano Natsu de Matteru. The new single is offered in one edition a Regular CD only version and set for release on June 6th. More information follows,

Nagi has worked with supercell (providing human vocals for the original vocaloid Hatsune Miku hit “Melt”) and Jun Maeda (Key, Angel Beats!) most recently collaborating on song/album “Owari no Wakusei no Love Song”.

Anime Jormungand is based on manga of same name and began airing its first season April 10th. The story centers around female arms dealer and mercenary Koko Hekmatyar and former child-soldier Jonah. A second season is already confirmed for Fall as the anime will complete the full 11-volume manga.

The anime is simulcast streamed outside of Japan over at

The opening theme song is provided by Mami Kawada and her song “Borderland” (updated release details).

Nagi Yanagi – “Ambivalentidea” – release date June 6th 2012

Regular [CD] (¥1260)
1. Ambivalentidea
2. Shiroku Yawaraka na Hana
3. halo effect
4. Ambivalentidea (off vocal)
5. Shiroku Yawaraka na Hana (off vocal)
6. halo effect (off vocal)

Jormungand simulcast at

Jormungand Official website

Nagi Yanagi Official website