Singer Nagi Yanagi has updated the release details for her 3rd solo single “Laterality” (ラテラリティ) – cover jacket, full track list and bonus details are revealed. The new single has tie-in as the ending theme for the 2nd season of anime Jormungand. Nagi provided the ending theme for the first season of the anime with her 2nd single “Ambivalentidea”. Her new single “Laterality” comes in one CD-only edition and hits stores November 7th – read on for more updated release details and audio preview…

~ promo music video exposed ~

For her new single’s title track “Laterality”, Nagi is collaborating with the well known Junpei Fujita of Elements Garden who is contributing composition and arrangement and Nagi providing the lyrics. Coupling track “Shinjitsu no Hane Sakushi” also has lyrics provided by Nagi and composition/arrangement by bermei.inazawa. The second coupling track “link” is fully provided by Nagi.

Anime Jormungand is based on manga by Takahasi Keitaro and began airing its first 12-episode season April 10th. The story centers around female arms dealer and mercenary Koko Hekmatyar and former child-soldier Jonah who has vowed to kill all arms dealer as they are the reason behind wars that led to the death of his parents. But he learns that the reality is a bit more complicated.


The second season officially titled Jormungand Perfect Order continues the story with 12-episodes planned to complete the adaption of the 11-volume manga. The second season begins airing October 9th on Tokyo MX. The first season of the anime is streamed outside of Japan over at and they are simulcasting the second season with new episodes Thursdays at 11:30am EST (link at bottom).

The opening theme for the second season of the anime will be provided by Maon Kurosaki’s single “UNDER/SHAFT” – details posted here.

Single “Laterality” comes in one CD-only edition with First Press bonus post card.


Enjoy the preview for Jormungand ~Perfect Order~ below the release details.

Nagi Yanagi – “Laterality” (ラテラリティ)- release date November 7th 2012

Regular [CD] (¥1260)
1. Laterality
2. Shinjitsu no Hane Sakushi
3. link
4. Laterality (off vocal)
5. Shinjitsu no Hane Sakushi (off vocal)
6. link (off vocal)



Jormungand simulcast at

Jormungand Official website

Nagi Yanagi Official website