Nagi Yanagi (やなぎなぎ) is getting ready to release 9th single Sweet Track / Burn Out the ENERGY and revealed the jacket cover and more details. Title song Sweet Track is the theme song for NTV show Sukkiri!! (スッキリ!!) in December and coupling track Burn Out the ENERGY has tie-up as the theme song for smartphone game selector battle WIXOSS. Single Sweet Track hits stores December 24th 2014 – all the details and promo music video follow.

Singer and songwriter Nagi just released her 2nd original album Polyomino (ポリオミノ) on December 10th 2014 (more details). The album includes the single’s title song Sweet Track along with her 6th ,7th, and 8th singles plus new songs for 15 total tracks. Fans showed great support pushing album Polyomino to #6 on the weekly Oricon charts.


Coupling track Burn Out the ENERGY is a collaboration with composer/lyricist Hyadain (Maeyamada Kenichi) who has provided music and songs for AKB48, Momoiro Clover Z, SMAP, and others. It’s smartphone game tie-up selector battle WIXOSS is another part of the franchise that includes the current selector spread WIXOSS and selector infected WIXOSS animate adaptions.

NTV morning show Sukkiri!! began in 2009 and airs weekdays 8:00am – 10:25am. More details at its official website (link below).

Nagi Yanagi has upcoming live tour – Yanagi Nagi Live Tour 2015 “Polyomino“ with 7 performances planned. General ticket availability information at official website (link below),

– Jan 31st 2015 5:30pm Rensa Miyagi
– Feb 7th 2015 5:30pm ElectricLadyLand Nagoya
– Feb 8th 2015 4:00pm BIGCAT Osaka
– Feb 15th 2015 4:30pm Penny Lane24 Sappporo
– Feb 21st 2015 5:00pm Shibuya Public Hall Tokyo
– March 8th 2015 4:00pm Zepp DiverCity Tokyo

Single Sweet Track / Burn Out the ENERGY comes on one CD-only edition. Promotional music video for Sweet Track plus preview for selector battle WIXOSS smartphone game app both after the release details.

Nagi YanagiSweet Track / Burn Out the ENERGY – release date December 24th 2014

Regular [CD] (¥1000) 
1. Sweet Track
lyrics: Nagi Yanagi/Kusuno Kotaro, composer: Kusuno Kotaro, arranger: Onishi Shogo

2. Burn Out the ENERGY
lyrics,composer: Maeyamada “Hyadain” Kenichi, arranger: Saito Yoshihiro

3. Sweet Track (off vocal)
4. Burn Out the ENERGY (off vocal)





Nagi Yanagi official website

Selector battle WIXOSS app

NTV Sukkiri!! official site