OLDCODEX updated the details for new single Dried Up Youthful Fame – jacket covers, full track list, and more unveiled. Their 9th single has tie-up as the opening theme for the second season of anime Free! plus member Suzuki Tatsuhisa (VO) again voices key character Tashibana Makoto. Single Dried Up Youthful Fame comes on three editions releasing July 30th 2014 – updated details and promo music video follow.

OLDCODEX also provided the opening theme for the first season the anime Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club with their 7th single Rage on (2013.07.17).

Rock group OLDCODEX formed in 2009 with a unique combination of singer/voice actor Suzuki Tatsuhisa (Vo) who goes by Ta_2 in the band and artist/painter YORKE who now provides lyrics for most of the songs. The band originally formed with sound producer RON who left the group in 2012.

Anime Free! – Eternal Summer is sequel to anime Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club adapted from light novel series High Speed! by Oji Koji and Nishiya Futoshi. Middle school swim club members Makoto, Nagisa, and Haruka try to form new club in high school. They recruit track club member Rei to get the needed four members. They run into Rin who has returned from school abroad to lead rival high school’s swim team. Rin had been friends in middle school with the other members and a history with Haruka must be resolved in the pool.

The first season of Free! aired 12 episodes July 2013 and season two Free! – Eternal Summer begins July 2nd 2014 in Japan on Tokyo MX. Provider Crunchyroll is simulcasting season two – check our Crunchyroll updates page or hit the link for Free! for episodes and related stories.

Ending theme FUTURE FISH is provided by the 5 main voice cast members as unit STYLE FIVE (more details).

Single Dried Up Youthful Fame comes on 3 editions. The Limited Pressing anime themed has illustrated jacket cover and different track list.

Target store bonuses,

– Animate: B2 poster with anime illustrated (YORKE design)
– Gamers, Toranoana, Tower Records, Tsutaya: B2 poster with artists photo (YORKE design)

Promo music video and trailer for anime Free! – Eternal Summer follow below the release details.

OLDCODEXDried Up Youthful Fame – release date July 30th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Dried Up Youthful Fame
lyrics: YORKE, composer: Ta_2, arrangement: eba

2. Steal Mine
lyrics: YORKE, music: Katou Hajime Di

3. Massive Act 
lyrics: YORKE, composer: Ta_2, arrangement: Gz

1. Dried Up Youthful Fame (music video)
2. Making-of music video

1. Dried Up Youthful Fame
2. Steal Mine
3. Massive Act
Anime Limited Pressing [CD] (¥1200)
1. Dried Up Youthful Fame
2. Abendsonne
lyrics, composer: YORKE, arrangement: Gx

3. Dried Up Youthful Fame (off vocal)





OLDCODEX official website

Free! Eternal Summer website