Koda Kumi has updated the release details for her new single “Go to the top” – cover jackets are now revealed. The single is featured as the opening theme for Summer mech anime Total Eclipse which continues another 12 episode run this Fall. For the title song “Go to the top” – Koda Kumi wrote the lyrics and teamed with composer CLARABELL to compose and produce the song. The single is offered in three editions including a Limited “Total Eclipse” anime themed version. “Go to the top” hits stores October 24th – read on for updated details.

The new single is Koda Kumi’s 53rd (!) but her first this year since taking a step back from the music industry last December when she announced her marriage and subsequent pregnancy. She has released a couple re-mix albums in the interim – “Driving Hits’s 4” on March 4th and “Beach Mix” on August 1st. In addition she delivered a healthy baby boy on July 17th!

Anime Total Eclipse (full title Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse) is adapted from a spin-off novel from PC game “Muv-Luv Alternative”. The story is set it an altered history where aliens called BETA have invaded earth and for the past 30 years have been wiping out humanity. As the BETA march on to Japan a group of rookie high school girls mount their mechanized Tactical Surface Fighters (Gundam’like) to protect their base.Three years later what remains of the of the TSF forces in a joint development project with the USA are in Alaska with hopes to develop the needed technology to fight the BETA before all of humanity is gone.


The anime began airing July 1st in Japan on TV Tokyo and streams same time (Sundays 9pm PDT) on Crunchyroll – check out the available episodes – hit the link for: Total Eclipse. Also check out Crunchyroll updates page for all the latest anime episodes being simulcast streamed. Trailer video follows after release details.

Koda Kumi Premium Night ~ Love & Songs ~ live events have been announced and ticket lottery is now until September 24th (link at bottom). Venues and performances,

– November 7th 6pm Osaka Castle Hall
– November 8th pm Osaka Castle Hall
– November 13th 6pm Nippon Budokan Tokyo
– November 14th 6pm Nippon Budokan Tokyo
– November 20th 6pm NGK Insulators Hall
– November 21st 6pm NGK Insulators Hall
– November 27th 6pm Center for Civic Culture Koriyama
– December 7th 6pm Nippon Budokan Tokyo (additional performance)

Single “Go to the top” is offered in three editions,

– Limited with bonus DVD of animated music video (5min). CD track list has two coupling songs, one is still not titled.

– Limited “Total Eclipse” anime themed with bonus DVD of textless opening movie for anime. First Press version adds a slipcase packaging of anime-illustrated art. CD track list has one coupling song which is not yet titled.

– Regular CD-only with same track list as Limited.

Full track list isn’t yet official so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates. updated 9/28

Koda Kumi – “Go to the top” – release date October 24th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1890)
Total Eclipse Edition [CD+DVD] (¥1890)
1. Go to the top
2. darling
3. Go to the top (DJ AKi ASY remix) 
1. Go to the top (animated music video)
1. Go to the top
2. Go to the top (DJ AKi ASY remix)
1. Go to the top (creditless anime opening)
2. Go to the top (animated music video)
Regular [CD] (¥1050)
1. Go to the top
2. darling
3. Go to the top (DJ AKi ASY remix)


Total Eclipse Official website

Koda Kumi Premium Night ~Love & Songs~ Tickets

Koda Kumi Official website