U-KISS has officially announced their 3rd Japanese single, “Dear My Friend” which is featured as the ending theme song for anime Arashi no Yoru ni – Himitsu no Tomodachi. We previously announced its use in the anime along with Singapore idol group Sea☆A providing the opening theme song. The single will come in two editions and is set for release on July 25th. More release details and video from U-KISS’s live Japan Tour follow,

The anime is based on 2005 movie of the same name and the story is about overcoming differences and hardships as a goat and wolf become friends during a stormy night. The production is also a first with a collaboration by Singapore based Sparky Animation heading the production working with three Japanese studios including Bandai. It will also be re-dubbed in English.

My Dear Friend” is offered in two editions:
– Limited with bonus DVD that includes the music video for title track.
– Regular CD-only.

First Press version of the Limited adds a bonus DVD track with off shoot footage for the music video and a limited photo ( 1 of 8 ) and for the Regular edition adds the photo and bonus CD track live version of coupling track “Beautiful” recorded at the March 25th 1st JAPAN LIVE TOUR 2012 performance at Zepp Tokyo.

Video from 1st JAPAN LIVE TOUR 2012 follows after the release details…

Cover jackets aren’t yet announced so check back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

U-KISS – “Dear My Friend” – release date July 25th 2012

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1890)

Regular [CD] (¥1050)

1. My Dear Friend
2. Beautiful
3. My Dear Friend (off vocal)
4. Beautiful (off vocal)
1. My Dear Friend (music video)
[First Press] 2. My Dear Friend (off shoot)
1. My Dear Friend
2. Beautiful
[First Press] 3. Beautiful ~Live version~ from 1st JAPAN LIVE TOUR 2012 (Zepp Tokyo)
4. My Dear Friend (off vocal)
5. Beautiful (off vocal)

Arashi no Yoru ni Official Website

U-KISS Official website (Japan)